We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #68 of 570 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited this restaurant after we searched best place for breakfast in NF. Indeed was a very good choice I love the hospitality, warm welcome, staff well trained very polite, food was delicious and amazing. Only thing was not have a lot of variety it's based on American style. But we love it and for sure will gonna have another visit. I strongly recommend it for friend.

Helpful?
Thank Liby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    37
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Awesome Place!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I visit Abby's twice now and we love it. We have had the breakfast and lunch their. The food is delicious and the staff are wonderful and pleasant. It is a nice little cozy spot to visit. I highly recommend and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shyoung113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston,TX USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Neat & tidy place for a reasonable and tasty breakfast, Benedict Omelet very good, the side potatoes were nothing to write home about but nicely presented. Good, friendly place. We suspect lunch would be just as good. Did try the soup du jour which was yummy and obviously made from scratch. Recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Niagara Falls hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Abby's is tucked away just 8 minutes from the tourist trap area of Niagara Falls. If you are a fan of large buffet AYCE chain restaurant breakfasts, do NOT come here!
However if you would like a ice home cooked breakfast in a cute diner with friendly servers then this is the spot. Sandy the owner is a sweet lady from Port aux Basques Newfoundland
and her warm hospitality and friendly disposition is 100% genuine.
The food is cooked as ordered with some great NF twists like fried bologna. Make sure you get the home fries with onion. No frozen fries here...
Everything about Abby's is real.
Very nice warm people, hot food, and a cool break from the tackiness of Niagara Falls and Lundys Lane.
Skip the "free" crappy breakfast at your hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dds60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast on our way down to Old Fort Erie from the Falls. This is a great place for a meal and just outside of the "tourist" area. Pricing was great and the food was awesome! Really worth the stop off the beaten path!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ambriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing