We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely suite in a good location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Vidal Niagara

Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Hi Lorri, thank you so much for the kind words. We are really glad you and your family had a nice time here. We really appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon, Don't forget the Falls are just as beautiful in the winter if not more! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaryAK336...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional accommodations and the perfect location!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wow... what a beautiful experience! We spent 3 nights in Niagara Falls/Canada side at the “Tourist Lodging in the Heart of Niagara Falls”. Exceptionally clean, comfortable, serene, and sooo relaxing.... a piece of paradise in the heart of Niagara Falls. There were 8 of us and the 4 bedrooms-3 baths-dining room-fully stocked kitchen- living room w/pullout bed was quite spacious. We arrived quite late, after midnight, and we had no problem punching the code in and quickly getting to bed. In the morning we found fresh coffee and a carton of fresh half-n-half in the refrigerator for us. “Tourist Lodging in the Heart of Niagara Falls” is situated in the perfect location. You can easily walk to the falls and all of the attractions, which will save you a lot of money because parking is very expensive and hard to find, plus all of the hotels charge you per day to park…“Tourist Lodging in the Heart of Niagara Falls” has parking on-site and it is free. Head to the grocery store and purchase what you need for a bbq dinner as the yard/garden is beautiful with patio furniture and a gas grill for your use. Mark and Monica are the owners and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel like we were family visiting. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch admiring the Niagara Falls river directly across the street and talking and laughing with Mark and Monica!!!!
Overall I couldn't rate “Tourist Lodging in the Heart of Niagara Falls” more highly. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Tom & Mary, Patty and Alex and Jack, Brian & Cindy and Jesse

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The floorplan and cleaniness of the property!
Liked least: Leaving Mark & Monica-the owners are great people!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thanks again Mary, we are warmed to see you are so satisfied with our accommodations and our efforts. Monica and I say thank you and hope to see you again in the future. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you Mary, your review is so wonderfull. We are more than glad to make sure all our guests feel welcome and we are so glad we could accomodate you. We love our small business of hosting guests from all around the world. We take it very seriously yet totally enjoy it. I guess the way we look at a vacation rental is how would we like to be accomodated when we are on vacation. All the little things add up to make it an experiance. We are glad to be able to host you and your family and we hope to see you again soon. Next time you must stay longer so as to totally enjoy the rear garden, the view from the house and gorge just across the street and all that Niagara Falls has to offer. Thanks again for the kind words, they are wonderfull and welcome. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Hi Claudine, thank you for the very nice review. We are so glad you had a great time. We try to make the condo as comfortable and clean as possible. That is of upmost of importance for us.... and I'm glad it shows. You were great guest so please return again and spend more time here. :-)
Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Hi Sandra, thank you so much for the nice review. we really appreciate it and appreciate you as a guest. We know that small things such as providing umbrellas means a lot to our guests. its our pleasure to do so... Thanks again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Hi Joyce, your wonderful testimony brought a small ear to my eye. but only just a small one I will admit to. :-) LOL
We are so very glad that you had a wonderful time here. the location is great along with the view of the gorge. We are more than happy to be able to accommodate you wherever we can. We take great pleasure to help our guests as we know they do not know the area. we will have the places to see and to dine that are not tourist $$ traps etc. Thanks so much, and we hope to see you again! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bnwhitman
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic host, property and location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Mark was an excellent host, very helpful in finding grocery store and local restaurants. Property was fantastic, very nicely decorated and very clean. Kitchen was stocked with basics and even coffee, creamer and water. Location was excellent, just a 15-20 minute walk to the falls and right across the street from the Niagara River. Less than a block from the WeGo transit. We had a great time, would difinitely recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of property
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Hi Nancy, thank you very much for the nice review! we were glad to meet you and your family which were excellent guests. we are happy you had a wonderful time here. And yes, it is extremely important for us to ensure the house is very clean for all our guests. I did find your lost earring and will have that mailed out to you this week. Thanks again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$103
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing