We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Canadat
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The accommodation was clean & there was coffee cream & water for our arrival ( nice touch ). All the room were well equipped & child friendly. Mark was very helpful & arranged to have a neighbough meet us when we arrived. The location was perfect, just a walk away from the falls & other attractions. We did get a 24 hr bus ticket as we had small children but only used that on the home bound journey. Bus stop is right outside the accommodation. We would stay their again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, accommodation & the owners were very helpful
Liked least: All perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJLB2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“This Place Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had some sort of a reunion with very close friends (5 couples) who have not seen each other for more than 10 years, and nothing could be better than finding a place that should allow us privacy and lots of catching up. This property was simply perfect for us. The place was spacious (5 bedrooms) yet the ambiance was cozy. The house was quite and clean; the floor layout makes you think you're home. And indeed it felt like home for every one of us back in the days, for the duration of our 2-day stay. The owners Mark and Monica were accommodating and felt like neighbors too.
We'd most likely return to this place in a couple of years.
Joel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely atmosphere
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard1...
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights at Mark's and Monica's place, which had recently been renovated with a lot of taste. The second floor of the house, which is rented out to guests, could easily and comfortably accommodate the nine of us, and we found the place very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The owners were extremely kind and helpful, while fully respecting our privacy. We also found the location ideal, at a fifteen-minute walking distance from the falls, yet sufficiently far away from the most touristic area to allow guests to get a good rest. Very good value for money, owner extremely responsive to all our requests, would come back here any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessDougB...
West Grove, PA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with your family”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place because I find hotels too small to travel with husband, teenage son and usually one of his friends. This place exactly met our needs. I found the unit to be spotlessly clean. The kitchen was nice and well equipped with pots/pans, etc. Fresh cream and bottled water were waiting in the fridge when we got there. We didn't use it this visit but the owner said we were welcome to use the bbq grill out back in the massive back yard.

The master bathroom was great with a nice Jacuzzi shower. The room the kids stayed in was comfortable for them. There is a full den that had comfortable couches and chairs. Overall perfect place. Less than a five minute drive down River road to the activities at the Falls and certainly walkable distance as well.

The owner, Mark, responded immediately to my emails regarding booking and follow up emails and showed us everything we needed to know when we got in.

We will definitely be back some day to this great rental!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen was well stocked - I made dinner in one night had all the pans I needed
Liked least: There is nothing I liked least
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Hi Jessica, thank you for the nice review. We were glad to have met you and your family. The boys were great and played well. You are not that far away in PA that you can come back in the summer. There are lot of things to do that don't even cost much. the boys will love it. Joseph is happy to have met the boys as well. Thanks and please come again, always welcome here!. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenJen_DE
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days with extended family and had a great time. The place was spacious and lovely. The eating area was a bit compact, but we only needed it for breakfast anyway, and the kitchen was well-equipped. The kids all loved the big backyard. The location was good - nice and quiet away from the din and bustle of the tourist section, but it was easy to get to all the sights by bus. Mark + Monica were gracious hosts and were very helpful in giving us travel tips. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Hi Jennifer, thanks so much for the nice review. we are glad you had a wonderful time here with your family. we hope to see you again and are always welcome here. Mark and Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville OH
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Hi Joni, Thank you so much for the kind words. We do make sure the house is absolutely ready for our guests. Cleanliness and Presentation mean allot to us! Thank you to notice.
Also thanks to be such nice guests. Please come back again. Mark and Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NL Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Hi Derek, thanks for the nice review. We love to hear our guests thoughts on their stay. Yes we did lend you our car, we felt so bad when you got that flat... Almost forgot about that. We were most glad to help out and glad to have met you. Please come again, you are always welcome. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing