We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location-Wonderful Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Compass65...
1 review
“Perfect Location-Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The rental was in a fantastic location just a few steps from the WeGo stop and walking distance to major attractions. Mark was an excellent host and communicator. The apartment is located in the rear of the home with four bedrooms, three full bathrooms, a small kitchen and den/community room area that also has a pull out couch. Everything was fabulously well kept and very clean. My family (which includes my husband and four adult children) had a marvelous stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Denise, thank you for such a wonderful review. we appreciate when our guests are satisfied. We are glad to hear that you guys had a nice time here. You guys were wonderful to host and hope you can come again. Thanks for leaving the place so clean! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi B
1 review
“Amazing accommodation and host!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived around 9 pm on Friday night to Mark greeting us in the rain! The house was perfect, and had everything we needed down to the little details. Mark was a very flexible and gracious host and was easily accessible in case we needed anything. If I, or anyone I know, ever plan on vacationing in Niagara Falls again (in a house), Mark will be the first on the list!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi Shadi, thanks for the nice review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it. Thanks again and please come stay with us in the future, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“"Home away from Home" in Niagara Falls!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I never write reviews, but in this case I need to make an exception. We had a great time staying here, and everything we needed was already here, and spotless! Mark has done a beautiful job of crafting their home into a Home away from Home for their guests. It has an easy access to a private outside entrance, so no worries about disturbing anyone while coming and going. All the basics are in place for a turn-key visit, even coffee and creamer in the fridge!
My wife ran into a little difficulty one evening while I was away, and Mark came to the rescue, and salvaged a tricky situation with compassion, (and some resourcefulness!) He really went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Thanks Guys, we had a great time, and will certainly recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks Glenn for the wonderful review. It was nice of you to take time to do so. it also was nice to have met you and your wife Romy. You will have to come again in the summer months to really see the Falls and more of what it has to offer. Thanks again! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here! Great location that allowed us to walk into downtown and the falls! Would def stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the very nice review. We really do appreciate your comments and are glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyA49
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sibling get together”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My brothers and sisters and I loved staying at Mark's and Monica's! Their property was in easy walking distance of the Falls, the rental was thoughtfully designed and built by Mark, it was spotless with all the amenities one could wish for. Zappy's was our restaurant of choice....the eggplant lasagne hit a homerun. I particularly enjoyed watching Mark and Monica making wine.......600 bottles each year!!!! This is a superior accommodation. I would highly recommend it. Thanks Mark! Thanks Monica! Warmest regards ...Nancy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and people
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Nancy, thank you so much for the nice review. you came at a great time when we are making wine from scratch...grapes. you got to see us at our glory pressing them. All of you were wonderful to meet and stay at our place. You guys are always welcome. Thanks again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horses57
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is the best! The owner, Mark, greeted us and gave us a tour of our apartment. It is the top floor of his home which provides privacy and immediate access to assistance, if needed. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room, and den. The apartment is well appointed and it was spotless! He even has a washer and dryer for use if you stay 7 or more nights. Mark remembered this was a 25th wedding anniversary trip for us and had a bottle of wine AND a bottle of champagne, with wine glasses and champagne flutes waiting for us. He also had coffee and creamer in the fridge! The apartment comes with linens, a good supply of cooking and eating utensils, and basic spices. He even provides shampoo and conditioner AND laundry detergent for those with longer stays. It is located directly across from the Niagara River. You can walk into town (1 1/2 miles) and have great views along the way. The rental is far enough away so you have a quiet stay and close enough to get almost everywhere on foot. Mark has a book of activities and recommended restaurants and was always available to answer questions. He has a very friendly personality and always spoke or waved when he saw us out and about. The price is VERY reasonable; you get a lot for your money! I give this rental and it's owner 5+ stars and would definitely recommend this as "the place to stay" in Niagara Falls Ontario.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This rental is spacious and private.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Hi Jo and Vince, wow what an excellent review. We really appreciate this and its detail. We are glad we could make your stay a memorable one. You guys were wonderful and the 8 nights you were here seemed to just fly by. You were wonderful guests and kept the place very clean. That made the cleaning easy which is my job.. We hope you can return to Niagara Falls again and choose us to stay with again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So let me start off by saying how wonderful and gracious these owners are. They want above and beyond and out of their way to make us feel like at home and comfortable.Even shared some of their garden tomatoes! everything about this home rental gets an A++. Beautifully built, laid out, designed and furnished as well as literally a half a block from the WeGo bus stop this place has everything!! Parking right in the driveway and a beaufiul backyard grill and patio area, it has a fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, mugs and even some wine glasses etc... If you have the chance book this home... you will not be disappointed at all!!! You will want to stay longer and or move in :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Hi Kelly, wow!! what a wonderful review. So thoughtful and detailed and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We try to make our place as comfortable as possible for our guests, like a home away from home. You and your parents were super nice people and you left the unit absolutely tidy. made my job that much easier... and also, too bad we could not accommodate you with more time, sorry. Next time, book early and you can have the best selection of dates. You have a beautiful family and are welcome back always. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing