We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fallsview, most apt name”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fallsview Casino Resort
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

an excellent high quality hotel. which is perfectly located right next to the falls. the falls view rooms are perfect, all night long looking out your window, across the lit up, changing colors , of the falls. excellent casino if you wish to indulge. and an absolutely top class restaurant. the steak house, was unbelievable. couldn't have hoped for better, loved it all.

Room Tip: simple. the falls view rooms, why else would you be there... and they live up to their name, not lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhurst289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

if you are going to the falls you have to stay here.We were on the 24st floor, had emailed the hotel in advance with my request for a great view and it was accomodated. We had an excellent room with a beautiful view of the falls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daimybueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our most recent holiday to Canada ended with a long weekend in Niagara. We had planned it to co-inside with the light show and the fireworks. As it was getting a bit chilly outside two other couples joined my wife and I in our room on the sixteenth floor to watch the show. We had a most enjoyable evening remembering all the good times we all had many years ago when I had lived in Canada. The hotel was very comfortable and the view of the falls was magnificent, especially as the sun came up on a morning. We will stay here again if we are ever back this way.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumdiver1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you are going to the falls you have to stay here.We were on the 21st floor and the view is breathtaking,Valet car parking was not so dear and the facilites inside the hotel where very good.Live band playing in the bar every night and they were pretty good and not too loud.There is a indoor bridge leading to the casino.Very fast check out service but its the view that sells it.

Room Tip: As high as you can get,you will not believe the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on our 10th Anniversary. I had emailed the hotel in advance with my request for a great view and it was accomodated. We had an excellent room with a beautiful view of the falls. Quite, romantic evening!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunMnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the best view of Horseshoe Falls on the Canadian side. You'll also get a view of American Falls. We were on the 18th floor. The view was phenomenal. It was definitely worth the splurge.

The rooms were updated and very comfortable with modern touches. Free wi-fi. Parking was $15. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Canadian side of the falls. The casino and shops were located on the ground floor. Restaurants were located on the ground floor and lower level.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow! We are not a pushover (see my other reviews) but this place is quite the eye-opener with its futuristic techno-gothic atrium, the no-expense-spared decoration throughout, the glitzy shopping galleria and variety of bars and restaurants catering to all budgets. Then of course there's the casino which we avoided in favour of a show at the theatre. All there under one roof.

Our room was very nicely appointed, superb beds, quiet and with a terrific view of the Falls, which are in really easy walking distance.

If you manage to get one of the many deals available, especially to gamblers, then you are getting close to five-star qualiy at a close to three-star price.

Room Tip: Go high for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davem_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallsview Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsview Casino Resort

Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £100 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the high life at the Fallsview Casino Resort Hotel. Perched high above the thundering waters of Niagara Falls, each of our 374 luxury rooms and suites were specially designed to provide breathtaking views of one of the natural wonders of the world, the vibrant city of Niagara Falls or both. Want more? Indulge in our full-service spa, enjoy 24-hour impeccable room service and work it all off in our indoor pool and fully appointed fitness centre. All this and more awaits at Fallsview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Fallsview Resort
Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing