We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fallsview Casino Resort
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We originally arrived with a river view booked but were asked if we wanted to upgrade for a small amount per night for the falls view and it was definitely worth it. The room is spacious and boasts a big view of niagara falls. The room was very clean and comfortable and included a large spa which was very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the location of the hotel is close to nearly everything. There are restaurants and a casino within a 5 minute walk and about a 20 minute walk away from Clifton Hill where there are more attractions like the big ferris wheel, mini golf, bowling etc. Definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    198
    61
    38
    27
See reviews for
120
368
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first time at Fallsview and they certainly didn't disappoint. When we checked in we were given the option of king or queen bed. We already requested falls view so when we asked the front desk staff for the best view they had they delivered. We were in room 1906 and will request this one again. Rooms are bright, elegantly simple, bathrooms were very clean and beautiful finishes throughout. We have stayed at many other hotels in this area and we will for sure be returning. Best surprise was the Keurig in our room, nice touch Fallsview. The location of the resort is perfect and close to all that we wanted. Loved the convenience of the shops and restaurants right there in the hotel. Can't wait to go back next month!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at the Fallsview again for the third time at the end of April and enjoyed it. As always we found it clean and comfortable with a great view. The room itself is standard but the whole package including the service rates it a 4 star. Plan on returning in June.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moltrasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Well the hotel was great had such a wonderful view! Didn't win any money but that's to be expected... I would certainly return for the view alone! But the attractions are all very close as well as lot of wonderful restaurants around that mad the trip very enjoyable. Also the parking garage is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RosieBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

the hotel is mostly a side effect of the casino. And it is sad, because it could be a great hotel, if the shadow of the casino was not over every part of it.
The rooms cost around $140, not cheap, but not outrageous. Of course, you are a bit irritated when you realize that the usual casino players get them for free, once of month to once a day, dpepending on how much they wager. They are nice and big rooms, with weird bathrooms. You have a shower which does a lot of things (rain forest, or pulsating flow, etc, but you cannot get a douchette out, as there is no douchette. So, good luck to rinse your lower back. You will manage, but it will take a lot of time before you feel soap free! The bathtub is quite nice, with a jacuzzi, it is just missing a shower jet to rinse your hair. It is just so unlogical. If you want to wash your body and your hair, you should begin with a bath, and end up with a shower...
The view from the room are magnificent. You face the canadian and/or the American falls, and on a sunny day, you think you can touch them. Nice beds, good desk where you can work if needed.
One thging which drives me mad: every day, you get a message on the room phone, telling you you can expand your stay for free, offered to anyone interested, You just have to call whatever number to confirm. When you call, you are asked about your casino card number, and told you don't have enough points. "But it said for anybody,,,," "yes, well, it is for players...."
And that is what prevent this hotel from being a really great one. Actually, it is a casino, with a hotel inside. AS long as you accept it, you will be fine.
Unless enough people can criticize them for false advertising, and make them change their ways?

Room Tip: as high as possible and facing the Canadian falls. Rooms finishing by -08 have a bathroom facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was not our first time at this hotel and hopefully not the last. This is a beautiful well maintained hotel. Our room overlooked the Canadian Falls from the 25th floor and the view was amazing. Our room was spacious and very clean. They do their absolute best to accommodate. I needed a later check out than posted and contacted the Manager Mike and was told not a problem. It was only a few hours but it was really appreciated and when we checked in the clerk acknowledged our request so I did not have to ask again...great service! All the room have the absolute best views of both the American Falls and Canadian Falls and at night it is just as spectacular. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: all rooms have amazing views............higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoppernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

What an awesome hotel and I think the best in Niagara. Close to everything, fantastic views from the room and complex has shops and eateries around. We liked this because it was very cold outside and we didn't have to have our jackets on in the complex. Rooms were very spacious with lovely rooms. Best room on our travels so far. Highly recommend,

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallsview Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsview Casino Resort

Property: Fallsview Casino Resort
Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the high life at the Fallsview Casino Resort Hotel. Perched high above the thundering waters of Niagara Falls, each of our 374 luxury rooms and suites were specially designed to provide breathtaking views of one of the natural wonders of the world, the vibrant city of Niagara Falls or both. Want more? Indulge in our full-service spa, enjoy 24-hour impeccable room service and work it all off in our indoor pool and fully appointed fitness centre. All this and more awaits at Fallsview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Fallsview Resort
Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing