We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, clean room and great price. great service was able to ask questions and they went out of their way to assist for directions to the whirlpool jet boats. Both mornings had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, great price and great food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
29
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a very old and outdated hotel. Not anything to brag about. It is convenient to Clifton Hill.
The room was dirty and no phone for service. Have to go to the desk for everything. Ice etc. They do have an outdoor pool that looked inviting but the gate is locked. I do not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Drive on by and choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlrosado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed one night on May 20. I did my reservations online on their site. It was $50 per room per night + taxes and fees = $57.99. I had 3 rooms so total should have been $173.97. My mistake that I didn't print out my reservation emails with the fees, but I did call them in advance.

We were in a hurry when we checked out and I paid $208.80. Overcharged by about $35. I asked why it was over my initial budget, and they said because of taxes. I couldn't think of any other expense they could have charged.

I have the payment receipt, and there is no breakdown. I want the overpayment back.

Already had issues with them at the start because i reserved on their website, and then later bought teambuy for this and they wouldn't honor it because of a non-existing clause about holidays. Not because I reserved online first, before teambuy (although this shouldn't have mattered). It was NOT stated in the fine print and the vouchers, and Teambuy acknowledged that I should have been accommodated. BUT they wouldn't let me use it and had conflicting conversations with teambuy and the manager/Paul. In the end, I got tired and just refunded my teambuy.

Annoying and not professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyro123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

On a whim my boyfriend and I went in to see if there was any vacancy last Friday evening. I will say for a Friday night in the summer, including parking the price was phenomenal! We ended up getting the oval shaped jacuzzi room, with a private balcony. It was wonderful, the room was spotless and very well taken care of. Even better was the private balcony that looked right out onto one of the main streets. We had a great view of the casions, and ferris wheel. We were also only steps away from many main attractions, as well as a great varirty of restaurants and entertainment hot spots! It was a fantastic night, in the morning we checked out and met with a very pleasant lady at the front desk. She was telling us that it is a family run businees, and also mentioned they do a breakfast there as well. It was wonderful staying somewhere, where they treat you as friends and make sure you are comfortable. This will most defintley be our Inn or choice when visiting Niagara Falls, which we do quite frequently! Next time, we will make sure we have time to try the breakfast! Thanks again staff, at the Victoria Motor In at the Falls and Casino.

Room Tip: Just speak with the staff, they will do there very best at getting a room for you that will meet you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebuk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Let me start out by saying i was a little disappointed by this hotel.
First - They said outdoor pool, but when we arrived the pool was empty and nasty looking, with pop cans and garbage lying around.
Second - The overall look of the hotel was dated, and dirty. With bags of trash, and empty cups sitting in the corner of the parking area.
Third - They said tv with cable, and the tv did not work, every channel you tried you got no signal.
Fourth - You have to pay 10 dollars a day to park, and they had a sign that said people can pay 5 dollars to park here all day even if their not staying here. Considering the cost of the hotel, they should offer free parking for those who are staying there.
One last negative... the bath towels were a joke. Super thin and way to small.

On a positive note..
the location was very nice, central to the falls and clifton hill area.
The beds were comfy and they had nice big pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetraxler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My boyfriend and I saw this place as we was walking around Clifton Hill on my recent trip. We decided that we would would try the breakfast during our stay there. This "Mom and Pop" restaurant had great breakfast. I had the Canadian and was very pleased. This is a nice and pleasant place to get breakfast for a reasonable price. When I go back, I plan on going there again for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDWallace625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

just stayed there rooms are horrible carpet dirty the ac smelled of ciagarettes .i would of rather stayed in a card board box on the street before i go back there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGAC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#82 of 128 in Niagara Falls
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#86 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino

Property: Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Address: 5869 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Victoria Hotel At The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing