We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were two families so we booked two rooms. One was good and clean (room 11). The other room (10) was horrible. Everything in the room smelled of smoke. It was so bad that the next day our hair and clothes reeked smoke. If you call to book, make sure to ask for a smell free room. They were fully booked so they could not change our room.
The location is great. Close to everything. We were very happy with the location.
In general, it was an OK place for the price paid. But we would not stay for another night. I would recommend it to people who are not too fussy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank m_ghafoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed here one night, being that it was a Saturday and most all other hotels were outrageous in price. It was pretty much all that I expected. The location was good, but being so close to Clifton Hill it was very noisy all through the night, I mean until 5:30 a.m.

The room was spacious and I didn't want to look too hard to notice if it was clean or not. I would say about 80% of amenities did not work: light fixture busted, plugs didn't work, remote control, bathroom fan falling down, AC unit jimmied up, etc. There is no phone in the room to call the front desk, so you have to walk there any time you need something. For example, we needed ice. We had to have the gentleman at the desk get it for us (a couple of times).

Good things: the bathroom was clean, free Wi-Fi that worked and that's pretty much it.

All in all, I've seen a lot better in NF but I've also seen a lot worse. I prefer staying at Inn at the Falls MUCH better and it is usually the same average price. I'll go back to staying there.

Room Tip: Try and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

When in Niagara Falls we park the car and walk everywhere. Since we dont spend a lot of time in the room , we only need bed. Great service from the whole family, easy to appoarch. There is nothing bad about this place

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This Inn is perfectly located in the heart of all the tourist activities in Niagara Falls. A short walk to the Maid of the Mist, Ripley's museum, restaurants....etc..The rooms are plain, basic cable T.V., no fridge, no phone, air conditioner was too loud to keep on all night.
If you are on the cheap, this offered a good deal for the location.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and try for a room on with a street view for the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repesse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife & I took the kids here in June 2013 & I was a bit unsure after reading reviews. We would normally stay at The Hilton, Embassy Suites, Sheraton or such but we seen a deal for this & got 2 nights for $89 which included various vouchers. When we arrived we were early & they had a room for us & to be honest, it was just what we expected & I mean that in a good way. This place is well worth the money. You are literally 1min walk to Clifton hill & if you go out the back way you are 1-2mins walk from the Greg Frewin theatre. What more could you ask for?. We normally pay $200+ for The Hilton & it is far from everything & means a lot of walking for the kids. At the Victoria Motor Inn we could stay 5 nights for the same price!. Obviously this is what we took into consideration when we were to judge the place. The verdict- this place is well worth the money, it is (I think) a family run motel & they are very helpful. Seriously, where could you stay for that price next to everything?. When we were there we seen a few families staying there & their kids seemed to be enjoying it too in the pool. Give it a try, even if it is for 1 night just remember what you are getting for the price. We slept well, everything overall was average but why expect more. Buffet breakfast is a couple of steps away & only 7.99 at Montanas We will go back there

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jazzee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I'd reserved online and requested a fridge for 2 nights. When we arrived, the fridge wasn't in the room yet!.....they had it in a different room UPSTAIRS, but also, i'd reserved a room on the GROUND floor, i'd called ahead a week in advance to confirm that I was getting a ground floor. It sure wasn't your standard room size fridge it was more like a cooler. I'd spoken to someone before we'd arrived about the parking and fridge for the 2 nights and I was told fridge is $10/night and parking was $5/ wkday and $10/wkend...when I got there (Monday), the parking was not the $5 but instead $10. When we got to the room, we'd asked for another chair, the guy said "sure"...it never came. No phone, no clock, no shampoo/cndtnr, a nail pointing upwards was found (looked like it came off a piece of furniture) thank goodness we kept our shoes on. Not much of a front office as well, it's less than 1/2 the size of our room (2 dbl bed). The ONLY positive thing, it is walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiss6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed there for one night over the weekend - we didn't really spend much time in the hotel. It looked clean/nice at first glance, but if you gave it a stare, things seemed a bit dirty and old. It was okay for one night - definitely felt a bit ripped off for having to pay for parking, on top of having to pay for the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
428 reviews
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino

Address: 5869 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £133 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Victoria Hotel At The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing