We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nastiest Hotel Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview
Ranked #105 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nastiest Hotel Ever!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel reminded my husband and I of a horror movie! The stains on the carpet were from one end of the room to the other. The bed mattresses had duck tape holding them together, the bed skirt was shredded, the pillow looked like they were peed on they were stained that bad, the heater in the room only blew out cold air, the wallpaper was coming off of the wall, and the smell almost made us sick. The staff acted like they didn't care when this was brought to their attention, and made no effort to give a discount for the very most horrific, discussting stay that we have ever had in a hotel. If you are thinking of staying here, DON'T!!!!!! RUN AWAY NOW!!!! STOP!!!! A tent on the strip itself would be more cleaner, accommodating, and comfortable than this hotel!

Room Tip: no tip required!!! Just don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    20
    20
    19
    99
See reviews for
59
50
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I made an impromptu trip to Niagara Falls and didn't look up hotels on tripadvisor or online, thinking I would just walk in as it was low season. Lincoln Motor Inn looks OK (typical 2 star motel) on the outside, but it is old and needs a good renovation on the inside to keep up with the competition. I got a room with one Queen bed and sofa for $5 off the regular rate. It was average sized room. The sheets had some stains but did look like it was laundered recently (just didn't get the stains out). The bathroom was fairly clean but showed its age (mildew on the shower curtain and I saw a small roach in the bath stall, the old faucets leaked). The room had only very basic amenities (2 shower gel and shampoos in packs), no coffee maker. Towels were clean but nearly worn out from repeated washes. There's a sink in the bathroom and one outside. One of the room lights didn't work. TV had 20+ channels, but only half were clear (the rest had poor reception). The heater (next to the bathroom) was powerful but loud and warmed up the room fairly quickly.
The pool had closed for the season, and the restaurant nextdoor which still had $6.99 breakfast buffet had closed for the season (but left the big signs up). And there's $9/night charge for parking.
All in all, you get what you pay for at Lincoln Motor Inn. I had a good night's sleep (no bed bugs).

Room Tip: Ask to see room before you hand over your credit card or decide on multiple night stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is the nastiest place I've ever been in my life. It's amazing how dirty carpet can get. Rooms have not been Renovated since the place opened. Room was freezing, bathroom was a nightmare. I have low standards when it comes to hotels but ill never stay here again. $9 fee for parking, ice machine spits out cubes 2 at a time and I would not suggest consuming it. Do yourself a favour and pay a little more for a better place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have been to many substandard hotels in the world - but this was the worst, and we thought we were getting a deal so decided to drive to Niagara. Please be aware of the following, we requested a room change because the sheets were not changed and the next room still smelt like cologne ..

>>bathrooms filthy
>> carpet was supposed to be red, but it was so disgustingly dirty you wouldn't know it
>> cracked in the toilet - couldnt sit on it
>> drains clogged took 15 mins of hot water for it to properly dran
>> heating didnt work, felt like 15 degrees
>> tv didnt work convertor didn't work

Stayed here Friday Oct 12, check out Oct 13 at 7am because we couldn't handel it. We gota group deal and the voucher orginally was $40 with all sorts of promised discounts and we ended up paying $40 +$20 (parking & taxes) = $60 there was no special vouchers either, just standard coupons you can get anywhere in niagra.
My advice would be do research and you can probably find a 3-star liveable hotel for $10 more and maybe get some rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Booked a room for a bachelor party, we were only going to sleep there so it didn't need to be 1st class. The Groom unfortunately had to be hospitalized 40 hours before our check in. I attempted to cancel this room and contacted the hotel to explain the situation. I was informed there was nothing they could do and since I didnt call 8 hours earlier, I was required to pay full price for the room anyway.

Make sure that you are healthy and will have no need to cancel your room at this hotel. Otherwise your SOL.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Lincoln Motor and were pretty much satisfied with the room/service we received. Yes, there were a couple of small stains on carpet/walls/towels... but other than that there was nothing to complain about. The staff was friendly, the room was pretty clean/organized when we arrived, and basic toiletries were provided. The hotel is well located within the touristy area of Niagara (although you do have to make an uphill climb when walking back from the falls).

Definitely not the best hotel I've stayed in, but I'd say it's pretty fair for the price you pay... it met my expectations .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilaf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Rooms were good enough. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
mattresses could be updated.
seemed like there was more cars there than people. Maybe handing out parking permits would be a good idea.
Free breakfast was a great bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffshabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#75 of 129 in Niagara Falls
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#61 of 129 in Niagara Falls
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 129 in Niagara Falls
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview

Property: Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview
Address: 6417 Main Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block from the Niagara Falls and Fallsview Casino, the Lincoln Motor Inn has the best rates in the Fallsview district. Select from our newly appointed guest rooms to suit all your needs. As our guest you can enjoy our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Also, on-site is a Breakfast Buffet Restaurant serving your favorite items fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Lincoln Hotel Niagara Falls
Lincoln Hotel Fallsview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing