We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet area, dirty room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Collingwood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet area, dirty room.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a noisy stay in a hotel on Clifton Hill I decided to take the children and go somewhere removed from the karaoke and bustle of the tourist area. The quiet and safe area was nice. The price is also relatively inexpensive. I asked after the large room they offer which has 2 double beds and a queen suite on the phone and was quoted an amount. After I'd got there, I found out that the amount quoted was incorrect and had to pay an additional $50. It was still reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, so we decided to stay. The room was tucked down a strange little corner and had a nasty odour - musty and maybe mouldy? Maybe being semi enclosed in the little corner stopped the air-flow to the room, accounting for the musty'ness? The room itself was dirty (crumbs, dead bugs on floor and bathtub, body-fluid marks on the bedcover - (we put on floor; gross)) and stained and old. There were two old tv's for each section of the room (which was actually more like two rooms, only without a door and unfortunately the boys had to go through the queen bedroom to access the one bathroom.) but only one remote. I called the front desk (the quick send buttons on the phone didn't work, but I figured it out anyway) and asked for another. They said they'd send one right over. It didn't come. The room itself was big and plenty of space for the four of us. Apparently they served breakfast (as read on the website) but they didn't tell me the info about it, even when I asked and when I pointed out an area near check-in and asked if that was for breakfast, they said yes, but that was it.) Because of the dirt of the rooms, we decided to pay and eat elsewhere, ( the stairs would have made it difficult for my disabled child even if the sanitation was good.) I am not surprised that a motel would be in this state (smelly and dirty) but I AM surprised by the high rating others have given and that it can be affiliated with the Super 8 motels.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again...or keep socks on and bring a sleeping bag and pillowcase
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0m04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for staying at super8, north of the falls. I apologize for the bad experience you had at our property, we are renovating and will make sure we don't disappoint you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    152
    145
    114
    120
See reviews for
260
222
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was dirty & smelly. Hotel staff was rude and not at all helpful. I have stayed at similar hotel in Niagara Falls before at similar rate and were a lot more happy with the stay. Would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for staying at super8, north of the falls. I apologize for the bad experience you had at our property, we are renovating and will make sure we don't disappoint you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
3.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#62 of 129 in Niagara Falls
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing