We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Waterloo
1 review
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a couple that were more interested in our self-guided wine tour in the Niagara region, this hotel provided a great amenity for the money. We upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi style tub and fireplace for the sheer romanticism. Although the hotel could definitely use a bit of polish around the edges, it provided all that we required during our stay. Everything functioned as advertised, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We especially enjoy the fact that when you pull out of the driveway you're not far from the downtown core, or minutes away from the wine route. A little "sprucing up" and we'd likely have to fight for reservations next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    152
    145
    114
    119
See reviews for
260
221
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

BAD AWFUL! After driving 8 hours from NYC to Niagara Falls, only to find out that the room reserved for us was a smoking room. We walked in and the smoke was intense! So we could not stay there. Arrived at 2am, attendant was RUDE, and IMPATIENT! Said we had to hurry because he "wanted to sleep, because I have to wake up at 5am". I'm pretty sure he gets paid for his shift! He refused to give us the only non smoking room available unless we paid extra. of course we refused. He took our credit card number and refused to give it back and eventually asked us to leave while we were on the phone trying to get expedia to rectify the issue. Yes its a super 8, but everyone deserves respect and customer service and this attendant had none of these to offer

Room Tip: SMOKING ROOM stinks of smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toluodun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thanks for choosing Super8. Please accept my apologies for the bad experience you had so far with the property. You booked through Expedia, and they reserved smoking room for you. I completely understand your concerns. Night clerk offered you upgrade Non- smoking for some nominal fees. Hope you understand that having smoking room is all between you and expedia. We tried our best to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I and my friends had a very good experience with Super 8 Motel. All the staff and the front desk agent/night auditor were very helpful and respectful to us. Secondly, this motel has a beautiful location, we enjoyed to the fullest. This is the best motel to stay and rooms were clean and most importantly they did not stink :) which was real nice. I would say if anyone who had not stayed with Super 8, should experience it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vroom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this property in september. I booked through Expedia. My reservation was messed up by expedia. with the help of manager i got my reservation fixed without any problem,rooms are great, not like hilton, but really worth what you paid. we got room on second floor with river view, motel is old, but rooms are clean, and big. breakfast area is small, but still worth. will stay here agian

Room Tip: great and freindly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154998Ben1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks for choosing Super8 as your destination. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is very affordable and serves its purpose. It needs some work and is certainly not glamorous; however, it was clean and we found the bed more comfortable than the more expensive place we stayed immediately previous to this. The staff were friendly and it was only a short drive to Clifton Hill and the falls. Its a bit too far to walk unless you're up for a bit of a hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks for staying at Super8, North of the falls. Thanks for your comments. We are going to some outside renovation soon, which will cover almost everything.Hope to see you soon
Thanks
Ben Somal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me stayed here with my family for two nights, it was amazing experience, the employees especially the manager was very good to provide any kind of service. Everything was very fine for us, we requested few towels at night, and I am very happy to say I go that in couple of minutes, I don't know how they did that. The only problem I found with that building is lack of elevators but I think a two storey building never requires elevators. Anyway, I thank to all who advised me about this motel.

George Seato

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are planning to do some renovation soon, and the elevator would the part of the renovation. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I choose this Super 8 North of the falls because of the location where this motel is situated. This motel is located right on the river road with all the rooms facing towards the river. This place is excellent for all kind of travellers as I was with my girlfriend and we just wanted to spend time together without any disturbance which we found in here. It is walking distance to the attractions like whirlpool and white river walk. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant besides the motel adds light to the motel and the food is good too. Finally, our weekend trip was successful as we guys belongs to a city New York and we were looking for clean room with basic amenities which we found in this super 8 North of the falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for staying at Super8. Really happy that you had pleasant time with us. hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
3.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#62 of 129 in Niagara Falls
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing