We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a total fraud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We purchased a DealFind voucher for 2 nights from this motel back in 2011, the coupon says NO expiration date. The first two years I kept calling the place trying to book a time to use the voucher, they always said no vacancy for the coupon. Since we thought that there was no expiry we had no rush using it.

This year we tried to call back again, the person on the phone responded very rudely stating that they had changed management sometime ago and they would not accept any voucher from previous management anymore. I called back DealFind and they also refused to refund or find a solution with this motel. For over 700 vouchers sold at the time, I believe there are more victims like us.

Over the years there was never a warning or reminder that they would not honor the coupon for any reason, now that they just simply denied everything we paid. If that is the way they do business, it is totally scamming to customers. Stay away from a business like this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rockybaoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for choosing Super8. Please accept my apologies for the bad experience you had so far with the property. The property has been just sold, and new owner took over it. As a new management, we don't even know about these vouchers. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay at Super 8 Niagara Falls North was a pleasant surprise. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The view of the Gorge outside our front door was beautiful. Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The location was ideal ie close proximity to both Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls but out of the fray. The price was unbeatable.Thank you Ben and staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdhflg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for staying at Super8, North of the falls. We are really very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. See you soon. Thanks Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I think we paid about $37 tax incl. for each night on a friday and saturday. Room was decent, shower had alot of power and hot water. Rooms were a good size. Breakfast included cereal, juice, coffee, toast, and muffins. Parking is free (most places in the main Niagara Falls area will charge for parking). All this for $37 a night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdu513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for choosing Super8, North of the falls. Really appreciate that you did like our services. See you soon. Thanks Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#40 of 128 in Niagara Falls
426 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £27 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing