We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is okay if you're on a budget. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The air conditioner sucks, our room felt like it was 100 degrees, made it hard to sleep.
The staff was pleasant and welcoming.
Close to the Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowribbonmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for staying at super8. We are buying new AC units. Please give us one more chance to serve you better. Thanks !! Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We purchased a DealFind voucher for 2 nights from this motel back in 2011, the coupon says NO expiration date. The first two years I kept calling the place trying to book a time to use the voucher, they always said no vacancy for the coupon. Since we thought that there was no expiry we had no rush using it.

This year we tried to call back again, the person on the phone responded very rudely stating that they had changed management sometime ago and they would not accept any voucher from previous management anymore. I called back DealFind and they also refused to refund or find a solution with this motel. For over 700 vouchers sold at the time, I believe there are more victims like us.

Over the years there was never a warning or reminder that they would not honor the coupon for any reason, now that they just simply denied everything we paid. If that is the way they do business, it is totally scamming to customers. Stay away from a business like this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rockybaoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for choosing Super8. Please accept my apologies for the bad experience you had so far with the property. The property has been just sold, and new owner took over it. As a new management, we don't even know about these vouchers. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay at Super 8 Niagara Falls North was a pleasant surprise. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The view of the Gorge outside our front door was beautiful. Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The location was ideal ie close proximity to both Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls but out of the fray. The price was unbeatable.Thank you Ben and staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdhflg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for staying at Super8, North of the falls. We are really very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. See you soon. Thanks Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 127 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 127 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#41 of 127 in Niagara Falls
355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#87 of 127 in Niagara Falls
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £26 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing