We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love the water park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americana Resort
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love Love the water park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Watermark=Waterpark good for young kids. Small splash pool with small slides for the 3 to 6 age group. Water swings for the under two's. Larger wave pool has a shallow and deep end. Waves quite strong. Large water slides for the 10+ age group and adults.

Rooms=mine was a great size the service at the front desk was okay

Restaurant= doing eat there the food was gross and way to expensive .. Jack Tanners gross seriously

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. It sound like the kids had a great time in the water park! It certainly is ideal for all ages and does even include a great water park area geared for the younger children. With good sight lines it’s easy to keep an eye on the kids as well. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment at Jack Tanners. We pride ourselves on excellent food service and quality and I’m sorry that you did not experience this on your visit to the restaurant. Every order is prepared fresh and cooked to order to ensure the quality of each dish. I hope you give the restaurant another try on your return visit and we will make every effort to ensure your meal is a satisfactory one.
We look forward to welcoming you back as you create your own family vacation memories with us at the Americana.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    387
    223
    146
    151
See reviews for
888
52
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Kids loved it staff was great room was great. Got a voucher for Jack Tanners what a rip off. $35 for me and 2 kids with a voucher not worth it coffee alone was $3 and it was like drinking gasoline. My omlette was horrible too. When i come back im not going to this restaurant. Everything else was great.go to tim hortons down the street or fresh co next door

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie4life1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and I’m glad the kids had a great time. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment at Jack Tanners. Your comments are beneficial to us as it help us improve in certain areas. The restaurant is running a breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price all summer long and I hope you will give the restaurant another try on your next visit. Alternatively, we do have the Oasis Snack Bar by the Water Park which is fully licensed that offers fresh hot pizza, tasty finger foods and frosty cold drinks.
Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us as our valued guest.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on an online deal for one night's stay including water park passes. Check-in went well. Despite my son being terrified of the waterpark we still had a good time. The food concession was a bit pricey but that is typical of anywhere in Niagara Falls. The hotel had entertainment for the kids in the evening with a magician. The rooms were decent and clean, no issues. Tara, Alicia and Nikki at the front desk were great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review and recognizing those Team members by name that made your stay extra special. We pride ourselves on giving our guests exceptional customer service and providing a clean and comfortable stay. In the summer months we have family entertainment every night of the week including a magic show, live reptile show, Mad Science and more.
We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come and hopefully your son will soon enjoy the water park as you create your own family vacation memories.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Room was a great size and the service from front desk was great. My children enjoyed themselves in the waterpark. I enjoyed the whirlpoool. For the price this was the best value hotel/entertainment in Niagara falls.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minivan3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. It’s great to hear that the kids enjoyed the water park as it is especially geared to those families with younger children who want to enjoy an affordable, relaxing vacation. Thank you for your comments on our friendly staff as it is our goal to make everyone’s stays a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come as you create your own family vacation memories.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Service at reception was substandard, room was warm, AC unit was only a fan. Most hotels would have free overnight parking, but this resort insists on charging
$13. No free breakfast either.

We stayed at another hotel the night before and it was by far better value, free warm buffet breakfast, parking and bigger watermark facilities.

Never coming back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The rooms are air conditioned and had we known that you needed assistance we would have gladly adjusted the temperature in your room. In the summer we do offer an All-You-Can Eat breakfast buffet for only $11.99 for adults and $6.99 for children. One and two night packages are available that includes food vouchers to our Jack Tanners Restaurant as well.
At the Americana we strive to make each stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your stay and we hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just recently stayed at this property with my family and would never consider it again. They call this a Resort and Spa .. I'd call it an old "Bates" motel trying to compete with Great Wolf Lodge. This property is in the middle of nowhere , and miles from Falls. The rooms are Old and Tv had terrible reception , also hallways where very noisy. There was only one set of Elevators and if your room is far away , good luck carrying or pushing that cart a long way. This is the only Hotel that I've started doesn't supply shampoo and bars of soap. They use Hand dispensers. How cheap. The restaurant was overpriced and chintzy on portion sizes. The Pool was for small children., so if you teenagers , forget it. They also charge for parking and put on that voluntary tourist fee. Spend the extra and enjoy your stay closer to falls. Would never- ever recommend this wannabe hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brentswhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your candid review and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing clean and up-to date accommodations while striving to give excellent customer service. The Americana is ideal for families looking for great value and with younger children as the water-park offers great sight lines making it easy to watch the children. Many hotels in Niagara Falls including the larger chain hotels have converted to environmentally friendly soap/body wash dispensers in the guest rooms as it certainly reduces waste and the Americana is committed to playing a part in waste reduction and recycling. The hotel is located only 3 miles from the Falls on Lundy’s Lane; one of the main arteries in Niagara Falls. It’s unique park like setting adjacent to the indoor water-park includes a basket ball court, playground, barbeques and picnic areas.
We want to thank you for letting the Americana Resort accommodate you and your family and feel free to ask for a room close to the elevators or water-park as we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

If your a family with kids 10 and under it's ok but for all others I would spend the extra money and stay downtown. Waterpark was small, meals way overpriced and room noisy between the air conditioner and fridge. And on top of that, $12/day for parking! Will not go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The water park is 25000 square feet featuring 2 tube slides, 2 body slides, wave pool, tipping bucket, activities pool, toddler pool with slides, large hot tub and much more. It is ideal for families with younger children as it has great sight lines to watch the kids. Over the summer months we provide daily entertainment throughout the day in the water-park and under the Big Top outside in the park adjacent to the water-park.
Thank you for allowing the Americana to accommodate you and we hope you consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
4.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Property: Americana Resort
Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americana is a unique Niagara Falls Hotel offering the ultimate family vacation retreat and corporate conference centre.Some of the treasury of amenities you will find at the Americana include Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing