We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
212
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe stuffed french toastcarriage houseprince of wales suitewonderful hostswrap around porchevery morningcomfortable kinghouse is beautifulplace to staybreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tuba wonderful stayseparate showergave us couponsmin drivefalls areagreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Awesome! I have stayed at many B&B's around our country (USA) . We went to Niagara Falls, Ontario for a three day vacation and Park Place was more than I expected ! Gary and Carolyn treat their guest as extended family! They are both full of knowledge to make your trip enjoyable. The rooms are so comfortable it is hard to leave to have breakfast on the spacious front porch! You may have breakfast in your room, but if the weather is nice enjoy the front porch. We had 2 couples in our group and we all agree with this review that both the Queen Anne suite and the Prince of Whales suite are wonderful to stay in along with having a home to come back to that is warm and inviting to share memories of a great get away with friends. The food was excellent and the portions are enough to hold you until dinner! Gary and Carolyn are great people that you will become friends with forever! Brandy( their beloved dog) warms up to you too!(optional, she is chained outside if weather permits and does not wander the home.) We all enjoyed our stay and definitely will return! Thank you Gary, Carolyn and Brandy for becoming our extended family in Canada! I will vision Carolyn every morning I wake up at our home waving and saying; "Good Morning America ! My neighbors to the South across the river!"

Room Tip: They have two suites in the main house, Large,Sunny and Beautiful. Carriage House one suite we did not use.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT2Traverlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much, for staying here, and for enjoying our Brandy too! She certainly loved you. (You can count on it with goldens!)
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it very much.
And, Good morning America! We salute you every day!

Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stay at this bed and breakfast for 4 nights. Our first bed and breakfast. Host where awesome knew the area very well, and helped even make reservations at a great restaurant. Rooms and jouse clean and well maintained like a post card. Breakfast was awesome, try the stuffed french toast! Would highly recommend you will be spoiled.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank donaldrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for coming to PARK PLACE B&B, and, we are happy that you enjoyed your experiences here! YAY!! We love Niagara too! and we like to help others discover why.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. Appreciated!
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Another very positive experience using Trip Advisor! We like B&B's and my wife found this one using TA. Our hosts Carolyn and Gary were so welcoming and friendly. They have a beautiful home .

The house is located about a mile from the northern end of the main tourist district on the Canadian side and a bit farther from the falls. It is far enough away to escape from the crowds near the falls, but close enough that it was a comfortable walk for us. They are also very close to the WeGo bus (Green Line). [Note the Green Line doesn't run very late so check the schedule.]

We stayed in the Queen Anne Suite and the photos on their website don't exaggerate. It is a very spacious and clean room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was extremely spacious, with a large tub with jets and a separate shower. It was very well appointed, and included a mini-fridge with bottled water. They have wi-fi and it worked great.

Breakfast is made to order every morning - you make your selections the night before. All the entrees were very good, but we recommend the stuffed french toast. You can eat in your room, in the dining room, or on the front porch. Coffee (Keurig machine) is also available 24x7.

Between the porch and a patio on the side of the house, there is plenty of space to relax and unwind.

Carolyn and Gary had recommendations for where to eat and what to do. That was very helpful. We were able to try some of them but didn't have enough time for everything.

It is also a very good value for the quality of the accommodations. My wife and I can both highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you, for coming to Niagara falls, and for staying here with us at PARK PLACE B&B. We love living here in our century home that Gary is continually working on, and sharing it with so many other people. We appreciate your writing such a complimentary review, and I apologise for responding so much later. Old age, memory lapses( lol). I actually forgot to check my reviews and respond. I hope better late than never works for all of my thoughtful, review submitters last year.

The things you commented on are all so important for us to try to provide for our many travelling guests. Thank you! Thank you!
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and may I say it could not have been any better! We spent 4 night in the Prince of Wales suite while visiting the area. What a beautiful home to spend time in. Everything was wonderful the suite was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. We felt so much at home and very pampered. My husband highly recommends the stuffed French toast that was his breakfast each day, I had quiche and the usual scrambled eggs with cheese, delicious! Carolyn and Gary went above and beyond to help us find our way around, get reservations and the like. What a delightful couple! We really enjoyed chatting with them and getting to know them. I've already recommended this B&B to a cousin planning a trip next spring. Should we ever make our way back up there we'll visit again. Thanks so much to the Burkes for a memorable visit!

Room Tip: There are two rooms in the house and a separate apartment style room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancin2bhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are sooo very happy , that these " firsts" ended up being so great for you. We love our area, and, we love to share our heritage home with others, so it was great for us too.
Thank you!
Carolyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Carolyn and Gary went above and beyond the ensure we were accommodated in every way possible. The Carriage House was so quaint and picturesque and it was so roomy. Breakfast delivered to our suite each morning was absolutely delicious. That stuffed French toast is out of this world! Carolyn and Gary are extremely knowledgable on the area as well and give you a list of tons of things to do, as well as coupons and free wine tastings! Perfect trip. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Wow! Thank you for the accolades! One of our goals is to help others learn about how great Niagara Falls and the whole region is! We love living close to a world famous sight, and are happy to share that pleasure with others.
Thanks for coming to Niagara, for staying with us, and, for posting a review.
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews