We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
208
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe stuffed french toastcarriage houseprince of wales suiteniagara on the lakewonderful hostswrap around porchevery morningbreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubplace to stayseparate showergave us couponswonderful weekendfalls areaking sizeour honeymooncarolyn
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Very happy we chose this location. The rooms was very nice with a giant bathroom/shower area. Most comfortable hotel bed i have had in a while. Incredible silky sheets and great mattress. Good wifi coverage evrywhere. Excellent breakfast. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed our place, too, and we thank you for your feedback through this review. Gary and I are always excited about how the entire Niagara Region has so much to offer to visitors, and we are glad that you welcomed our ideas.
Thank you, and have a great year!
The Burkes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Carolyn and Gary Burke are super nice people. They took care of our every need and made some excellent recommendations for places to dine. They gave us coupons for free wine tastings and made excellent breakfasts. Their location is convenient to the Niagara Falls, yet quiet and out of the downtown bustle. My wife and I really enjoyed this bed and breakfast. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All are good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 617brogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Well, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Niagara, and for posting a review of our B&B. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful region. We love living here, right on the border between our two countries and are happy to share with our guests from many countries!
Bless you both!
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary, and Brandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We had a great visit, and didn't want it to end. Carolyn and Gary are excellent hosts, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The Carriage House was clean, comfortable, and quaint. We didn't know what to expect since it was formerly a barn, but it's essentially a second floor apartment with all the comforts of home. Lots of room and fitted with modern conveniences without losing the old-fashioned feel. We especially liked the original wood floors. A nice touch was the option of having breakfast delivered right to our kitchen table every morning. The food was delicious. Recommend trying the stuffed french toast and homemade blueberry muffins. Carolyn and Gary gave us lots of privacy, but were readily available whenever we needed anything. Carolyn virtually took care of it before we could finish asking! Their home is perfectly situated within comfortable walking distance of both the Falls area to the West and the old downtown area, and the Whirlpool Whitewater Rapids to the East. Exploring the river/gorge hiking areas downriver from the Falls is a must. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Carolyn and Gary!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much, for taking the time and the effort to review our B&B. We are very happy that we could help to make your visit to beautiful Niagara Falls a great experience! Have a wonderful year! Thank you for the compliments!!!
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a lovely stay at Park Place with our very welcoming hosts Carolyn and Gary. We had stayed in New York for a few nights previously so it was wonderful to 'chill-out' again.

Gary welcomed us both and went to great lengths to show us every facility in the room. It was all so plush and comfortable with the jacuzzi bath and 4 poster bed.

Despite Carolyn and Gary welcoming many people over the years, their enthusiasm and welcome were undiminished and this was really appreciated.

We had a wonderful cooked breakfast enjoyed in the comfort of our room before venturing down to the Falls and the surrounding area.

It takes about 25 minutes or so to walk down to the main Niagara Falls area and we loved the location of Park Place. It is far away enough to escape the busy nature of the town itself with its restaurants, casinos, shops etc.

Our stay was only 3 nights, we wish it could have been longer to explore the wider area but we were so grateful to Carolyn and Gary with their gracious hospitality. We were given all the information that we needed during our stay and we felt very comfortable. A very special place!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulW_Bmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for letting everyone know how great our location is! We appreciate your review, and the wonderful positive feedback! Have a wonderful year!
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Gary Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Carolyn and Gary are the BEST!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them at their beautiful home, bed and breakfast. Their home is close to everything. Their breakfast was outstanding. The Prince of Wales Suite was elegant and romantic for our anniversary. They are very knowledgeable with restaurants, wineries, attractions and anything we needed to make our stay pleasurable. They made us feel like family. We highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Owner at Park Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much, for such positive feedback. We are always happy when others discover how great the Niagara Region is! And, we love to help our guests find the best features during their stay with us> Thank you!
Truly,
Carolyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews