We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our honeymoon in Canada” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel's Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel's Hideaway
Ranked #46 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Kent, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon in Canada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I finished off our honeymoon in Canada with three nights at Angel's Hideaway, Niagara Falls. This is a lovely B&B and the hosts Phil and Lixie cannot do enough for you. We were far enough away from the attactions for it to be quiet but still within easy reach. We walked to Clifton Hill in around 15 minutes. It was a treat to be served breakfast in our room each morning, which was delicious. It really was a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannemarie361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The young host and hostess are very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the cozy stay there and pleasant trip around the interesting town:)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

“Angel’s Hidaway” is a very nice B&B, hosted by a young couple, who are extremely kind and friendly. We are a family of 3, so we booked a suite of 2 rooms with separate bathroom and entrance. The rooms were very quiet and clean, and the breakfast was amazing! The location is great – about 3 minutes walk to River Road which is connected to the local tourist transportation (People’s Mover), and less than 20 minutes walk to the attractions besides the fall. We had a great time, definitely would visit again, strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

What we like most is the atmosphere Angel's Hideaway provides us. Phil Guo and his better half, the young couple, bring us the warm feelings of a real home, not just a luxurious house.
Almost two years pass, but my wife and i still remember every detail of our staying there.
We will cherish our friendship always even though it is a long way from Niagara to Taiwan.

Paul Luo

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We are in the midst of our stay here at Niagara Falls and we couldn't be having a better time. From the moment we arrived Lixia and Phil have been such wonderful and accommodating hosts. The room is lovely with little touches, very clean and fresh and we really enjoyed the huge jacuzzi tub too!

Phil has been so helpful, informing us of the best places to visit and recommending places to eat. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice, we are both quite full. For the price this place cannot be beaten, they provide excellent value for money is a homely setting.

Thank you for sharing your lives with us and for the delicious Oolong tea, you really helped to make our stay extra special.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here twice and have been very satisfied with everything Angels Hideaway B&B have to offer!! The common area is clean and neat, and the rooms are also kept very nice. I love the NO PETS policy because animals belong outside and not inside shedding hair in the beds, and on the floors. The proprietors are very nice people and on both our visits there have treated us very well!! Also the NO SMOKING policy I like because since I no longer smoke the smell of cigarettes is awful. Since I have simplistic ways with regard to breakfast I cannot comment on the breakfast offered, my wife has it and she has been very satisfied with it and she real quirky about how her eggs are done and Phil cooks them to perfection for her!!! If you are planning a visit to the Niagara Falls area consider Angels Hideaway B&B you won't be disappointed!!!
Rick & T
Greensburg, PA USA

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasputin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
493 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

This was our last stop on a road trip through Eastern Canada. The room was nice and comfortable. We had a private bathroom and dining area. You were given a menu when you arrived and got to choose your own breakfast which was then delievered at whatever time you specified for the next morning. I wish we got a new menu on our second day, I would have changed it up for my second morning. Oh well.

It looks like there are lots of B&B's on this street, but I can say this one was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Hideaway

Property: Angel's Hideaway
Address: 4360 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel's Hideaway is located in Niagara Fall's prime B&B area---Simcoe Street, a quiet, tree lined street, which is close to all attractions. Just 10 minutes pleasant walk along the river to the Falls, Skylon Tower , Casino, Clifton Hill, IMAX Theatre and other tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing