We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean, close to the Falls...and.....cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, close to the Falls...and.....cheap!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We walked in and got a jacuzzi suite for an unbelievably affordable price. The Fallsview casino is literally a stone's throw away. The room could use a bit more lighting, as they are located on one of the side roads off Stanley avenue, but the cleanliness and the amenities that are in the rooms...tough to beat! There is a full length fridge, a microwave, and even an electric fireplace. We used the free wiFi on our iPhones and laptops without a glitch.
For a room this close to the Casino and the falls to be going at this rate... we're definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oemi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    12
    11
    19
See reviews for
28
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Went on a trip meeting some old college buddies in the Falls. Booked at the Ritz because it was far and away the cheapest thing we could find. Should have spent a few extra bucks. The hotel (motel really) had a neon "OPEN" sign to let passers by know that their were still rooms available. I dont have a problem with that. The problem was that this neon sign was positioned in a window that was IN OUR ROOM. Tough to sleep with a neon sign in your face all night. Carpet was disgusting. Damp and pulling away from the wall. I did not take off my shoes the whole time I was in there. Previous posters commenting on the A/C being shut off are telling the truth. Room was very hot and we turned on the A/C when we first got in. It kicked off on us at midnight and would not turn back on. There were some plates and bowls that I am assuming were for our use should we decide to eat there. There was dried on food on all of the dishes. Gross. Burn holes in sheets. Yes. Overall, I am glad that this was just a place to crash after way too many cocktails and not a place I decided to stay at on vacation. If you need a flophouse, this works I guess. If you are going on vacation, stay away. Get a real hotel. There are many nice ones to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mrdeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

the owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are outdated in decoration and more...dark rooms..some of the lamps did not work, the toilet was incline as if it was to break into the floor.The fireplace and jacuzzi were not working thou we did not plan to use either, the small fridge was not cold enough to keep drinks cold.We were on a budget so we more or less expected what we found. Careful with the coin laundry as we lost ALL our dark clothes we wash. The washer seem to have some clorox used to wash the linens and when I used the washer and dryer all of my valuable dark clothes was damage. So wash only whites ...if you plan to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lourdes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Could be cleaner. There is nasty carpeting on the stairs. Bed sheets had holes in them. House keeping turned air conditioning off on the Friday when the temp was 38 degrees, made it really hard to sleep. That lost them points for service as common sense and customer comfort should have trumped cost savings on a day like that.

Pool was nice. Parking is adequate. No hassle with checking in. We had a full size fridge in our room, but not all rooms have them.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyJebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

So personally my boyfriend and I overall were okay with this absolutely crappy hotel because we were on a budget and we're in college.

So what WASN'T wrong with the Ritz Inn? The friendliness of the lady at the front. She let us check in early at no charge since we got there early after a 9 hour drive. They did have free wi-fi if you asked for the password, and it has a GREAT location. Free parking. 10 minute walk to restaurants and the casino. Everything you could possibly want is in the surrounding 1-2 miles. Really, location is definitely on their side.

So what was wrong? Everything else. We get there, knowing we booked our single-bed room 2 months ago. We are told that they have no more single-bed rooms so they had to give us a double bed room. She said we wouldn't be charged for the double-room as long as we didn't touch the bed. So there's this HUGE bed right in the middle of the room which would have been nice to put our stuff on but we didn't for fear of being charged. We should have been able to touch whatever we wanted, seeing as we were still PAYING them, and they're the ones that didn't give us the right room. The light in the front of our room didn't work. There was no table in the room so we put everything on the randomly-placed couch (that was next to the door, facing nothing.) The first day our heater/AC didn't work but then did the second. The shower was DANGEROUS! My boyfriend was in the shower and started screaming for me to go in there. The shower turned to SCORCHING hot, it hurt even to turn it down for him. A minute later it goes freezing cold. Hot again. Without touching it. This was the case for every shower there. The sink shot out in a funny fashion that sprayed a bit. We could hear pretty much everything going on outside, but that wasn't so bad at night because the location was far enough away from the main street. I saw a man much older than us standing outside one night and he said to me "is this not the worst place you've ever stayed?" Let me just say that my boyfriend and I are pretty relaxed people, so we weren't angry, but actually just laughed at everything that went wrong.

Okay so case & point. If you are young, on a budget, and want somewhere walking distance from everything so you don't have to worry about drinking & driving, sure, go for it here but don't expect anything great. If you are older or trying to bring your family here, well... don't. NOT for families/ older couples. I would have put recommend for a friend if they hadn't told us we weren't allowed to touch the extra bed in our room. And that for all the stuff wrong with this place it should be even cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frolikchocoholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to go on a weekend trip to Niagara Falls, and we booked the jacuzzi suite at Ritz Inn. Unlike some of the comments that others have posted, we had no problems with our reservation and check-ins. The owners were very welcoming and helpful letting us know about nearby attractions and how to use the FREE Wi-Fi. They even gave us free ice wine upon our check-in. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had swan-shaped towels on our bed, which was a lovely surprise. In addition, we had a fridge and microwave in our room which came handy.

The motel itself was within walking distance to the casino and the falls. This was great because we didn't have to waste money on getting a parking spot by the falls. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Ritz Inn and we would highly recommend it. The price was very reasonable considering the motel's great location, clean room, and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

It was a pleasant 3-day stay. The price does make up for the age of the hotel. The other tennants and the hotel staff including the owners were very nice and helpful. It's location is prime in relation to Niagra Falls including the Incline Railway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorro1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#75 of 129 in Niagara Falls
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
2.7 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel

Property: Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Address: 5630 Dunn St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2N7, Canada (Formerly Aurora Value Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless Internet in 30 beautifully equipped, cozy guest rooms, Jacuzzi-Fireplace and Kitchenette suites. Only a 5-minute walk to the Falls and Casino with very reasonable rates and complete amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Inn Niagara And Wedding Chapel
Ritz Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing