We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, close to the falls, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you're just looking for somewhere to sleep while you're at the falls, this is a budget friendly place. Its about 10 minutes walking to the falls. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TaitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

my boyfriend and I stay here every summer. the price is fair and the staff is lovely! the rooms, although not the nicest to look at, are clean, spacious and very quiet. the beds are cozy and the microwave and empty fridge provide you with a great way too save on meals out. we've never had an issue with the inn and we will stay again and again! also it is a quick walk to great restuarants and the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyleeb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at this property for 2 nights in May 2013. I don't usually stay at motels like this (We are more the Hilton type). I booked this motel so I could be close to the Convention Centre and was travelling myself. The room was clean and came with a full size fridge, microwave and even a kitchen sink. Overall for the price of $69-79 per night it was a good place to sleep. BTW I stayed on the second floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Ok...we came to Niagara falls, it was late and we needed accommodation that is not so expensive. After late search we found this one. Room was clean...but smelly, musty smell.

Good side of this motel is that it s very close to all attractions, walking distance.

Another good side...you can sleep like a lamb...no parties, no noise

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzelenissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Wow! For the price I pay 60$ at night its was quiet sleep every night and the owner very welcomming and plaisant Room not too fancy but evrything you need is there for you, you are at walking distance of evry attraction like the falls 5 min,good restaurant... marineland 5min drive. next year will be the same place for sure

Room Tip: room 102 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was on a budget and unfortunately got stuck at this hotel with one of those sites that just tells you its general location and 3 stars.... Never would have stayed here in a million years if it wasnt for that. Well sure enough it is just as bad as it looks on the internet.

Next time I'll spend $20 at the casino parking lot and sleep in my truck. Place is absolutely disgusting. It should be illegal for places like this to rent rooms in this country.

Any positive reviews of this place are CLEARLY the owner, family members and close friends, because no one in their right mind would recommend this dump.

I'd like to emphasize that id rather sleep on the street.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from this place as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We walked in and got a jacuzzi suite for an unbelievably affordable price. The Fallsview casino is literally a stone's throw away. The room could use a bit more lighting, as they are located on one of the side roads off Stanley avenue, but the cleanliness and the amenities that are in the rooms...tough to beat! There is a full length fridge, a microwave, and even an electric fireplace. We used the free wiFi on our iPhones and laptops without a glitch.
For a room this close to the Casino and the falls to be going at this rate... we're definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oemi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#34 of 128 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#17 of 128 in Niagara Falls
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#89 of 128 in Niagara Falls
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel

Address: 5630 Dunn St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2N7, Canada (Formerly Aurora Value Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £27 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless Internet in 30 beautifully equipped, cozy guest rooms, Jacuzzi-Fireplace and Kitchenette suites. Only a 5-minute walk to the Falls and Casino with very reasonable rates and complete amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Inn Niagara And Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing