We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Year our "Family Must Do Trip"!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every Year our "Family Must Do Trip"!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our fourth year going to GWL and it never gets old. Love the Spa - I've done it all over the years and have never had a bad service (this year did the sugar scrub - wow!). The water park is always a blast, the kids are in there from when it opened until it closes. It is worth spending the extra to get the larger suite. It's nice to have a little extra room and privacy from the kids. The breakfast bar Island and bar stools make a great spot to eat: so you can keep the cost down by bring some drinks, breakfast, fruit & veggies & snack food for the room. Although the food in the water park is a great way to go too. GO & HAVE FUN!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,863
    1,731
    733
    269
    199
See reviews for
5,234
44
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Food was good, could have provided sanitizer to customers using the buffet. There is a lot of people in this hotel and many of them are children. The kids had their little fingers in everything. I also thought the place was over crowded. Too many people everywhere. My three girls ages 2,4 and 6 we're not able to share story time or any of the games/activities throughout the day as the bigger kids would take over.. My 4 year old ended up getting the flu on the last night and they made us rush out at our checking time. My daughter was still throwing up while we were leaving. Probably won't return anytime soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tamster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

When I booked it I was certain the kids would enjoy it, what I didn't expect was how much my husband and I would love it! We were able just to sit back and watch the kids have fun. It was an excellent trip and surprisingly relaxing. Not as many people in the morning and the very end of May it didn't seem crowded. We were able to enjoy everything. The only thing that could be better for the price is what the rooms looked like inside. Looked a little cheap, but we usually stay at higher end hotels so I may be picker. At least it was very clean!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at the Great Wolf Lodge. This is probably going to be a yearly tradition for our family. The waterpark is huge and they have a great arcade and a small bowling alley. You need to take a break from the waterpark because of the chlorine. That is my only complaint is that they have to use so much chlorine that it makes your skin crawl. We brought special skin cream this year and it really helped with that. Otherwise, I really recommend you visit Great Wolf at least once. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great Wolf Lodge is a Perfect Place for a Family Vacation!
The waterpark is great for all ages.
The buffet is delicious, with something for everyone.
We bought a Paw Pass this time...it had a lot of great deals!
Loved the late check out!
Kids loved the new bowling alley and the arcade.
The kids can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiskeyWizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We went overnight from a Friday to a Saturday. There were a LOT of people. I likened the clientele to cruise type people.
Check-in was fine except for the fact that they advertise "Going Green" but the front desk clerk emphasized the need for a "hard-copy" of my wagjag coupon.

The waterpark was immense and the kids thoroughly enjoyed (3.5/6.5). The place was freezing. The windows don't seem to be insulated so when you walk by it's quite cold.
I was told to come prepared with food, which we did for the kids, but there aren't many healthy options. I was surprised by the reasonable cost for food and even merchandise.

The kids had fun at the Arcade and there were enough games for both ages.

I liked that wristbands were your room keys, you don't have to worry about losing the key and the kids can open the door.

Our room was one of the cheaper ones I guess because it was two double beds. The kids were very close to us so they didn't go to sleep as readily as hoped.
A baby cried in the middle of the night but it's to be expected since this place is all about family. However, I wouldn't recommend bringing a child younger than 3.

Overall, I accepted it for the kids and they had a blast. We will probably go back with another groupon on wagjag.
It's a fun getaway that's not too far and the kids have fun.

Room Tip: 4th floor is probably best. Look for rooms that include a sectioned off area for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our stay at Great Wolf Lodge was amazing!! My 3 year old loved Scoops Spa :)The girls treated her like a Princess! Big Thanks to Linda and Jen. Lacey had so much fun! MagiQuest was tons of fun and she loved Cub Club. We purchased the Little Miss Great Wolf Lodge and Paw Pass packages and were so happy we did. My daughters best memory is Wiley coming to our room and playing with her and taking pictures :) We stayed in the Family Fireplace Suite and it was clean and very comfortable and ready by 2pm when we arrived. Food was excellent and the staff was amazing! We are local and will be coming back soon :) Perfect Family Getaway!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laceyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing