We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value for $'s”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We visited GWL in Niagara over the march break, and I think I would echo some of the recent feedback, like taking a cooler with food and beverages. However, I will say this, the food in the restaurant (at least dinner) was really good. Furthermore, the Chef personally came to our table when we mentioned our daughter's allergies, and she walked us through every food station. A big shout-out to the restaurant staff!!!

If you are with young kids, you'll want to wander up to story time in the lobby a good 20 minutes before 8PM, to get a good seat (on the floor).

The water was a little on the cool side, so I strongly recommend taking GWL's advice, and bring a cover-up or robe for your kids, or do what we did, and wander over to the kid friendly hot (warm) tub ever 30 minutes to warm up.

Really the only down side of our stay, is that we didn't sleep much the first night. The people above us were running around until about 3 AM, jumping yelling, etc. I think the hotel is made of all wood construction (and not concrete), and as such, it sounded like they were coming through the ceiling. So, my advice - if you have a choice, pick a higher room, with fewer people above you.

Otherwise, a great time was had by all. Thanks GWL, and an even bigger Thank You to your Chef's, who went above and beyond.

Cheers,
Brian

Room Tip: higher floors...are better...less floor noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,068)
There are newer reviews for Great Wolf Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,531 - 4,537 of 6,068 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great time in Wolf Lodge over the March break. Great spacious room - kids had a great time in the water work. I would highly recommend it. Although the water was a bit cold - but the kids overall did have a great time! We will book a return here soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VermaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great time at GWL. We were in a loft suite. Great layout for a family stay. Loft was great for grandma and grandpa! My grandson had a blast. Food plan and selection was awesome! I only have one complaint .....our room could have used new mattresses! The pullout was in terrible shape!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Postie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

While this place is no Kalihari (which is an awesome place), if you want to treat the kids but stay on the happy side of $500, this is your getaway. Either buy the mealplan or go to the grocery store with a cooler. The pizzas take 4 EVER, and feeding the family at the burger and fry places will bankrupt you. We've been several times and not gotten sick, but prepping and serving food in an area that humid and filled with stagnant air just seems like a loaded craps game. My only gripe is how often the adult indoor/outdoor hot tub is broken. Seriously, open a second one! Its the only escape we have!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! It has everything u need to have a great family vacation! Kid friendly. Lots of stuff to do in the waterpark and outside of the waterpark too! The rooms are really great with their theme and also the restaurants too! Great wolf lodge is the place to be!

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank PhotoPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Not even a fair comparison. If a winter retreat and waterparks are your goal, Great Wolf Lodge wins hands down!

The waterpark for GWL feels bigger, and seems to have more things for the kids and my fav was the adult outdoor hot tub. I think the slides were steeper at Fallsview but my money is with GWL.

Food, get the inclusive plan. If you don't plan of leaving the facility it was great value for us. More variety and options at Sheraton, but I was pretty happy with the selection and quality of food at GWL.

Rooms, geared to kids. So they loved GWL. I liked Sheraton more, but the camp theme at GWL really does work.

Service was outstanding at GWL and we would go again in a heartbeat! Max is 3 days.....

Would highly recommend the Paw Pass.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

great wolf lodge was the best trip of my life I loved It so much I returned a second time. great wolf lodge is worth the money and the wait. :-) there was pen all over the walls in my room and there wasn't lots of room in the beds they were to small

Room Tip: I went with the wolf den and it had pen all over the walls and the beds where tiny
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacey y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £168 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing