We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I wasn't expecting much when we booked in for one night over the Victoria day weekend, however, it surpassed all our expectations. We kept waiting for something to disappoint us, but it never happened. The water park was really clean and lots of fun. There were slides for all ages. The lifeguards were attentive. Staff was friendly, food was good, room spacious and clean. I would certainly recommend purchasing the meal plan, as it was a good deal, and there is no where else close to the hotel anyway. There is a fridge , so you can stock up on drinks .Mind you, there are no outside food or drinks allowed in the water park. There were lots of activities for the kids. Only being there for one night, we didn't get to do everything. All in all a great time at the lodge...can't wait to go back.!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is immense, so if you want to be close to everything, pick a room close to the lobby. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamsMomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,781
    1,694
    720
    264
    196
See reviews for
5,100
44
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellandport, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had my son's birthday party at GWL so we went for a bigger room that gave us extra passes so the kids could use the water park. We had a great time and because it was close to Halloween GWL had activities for the kids which included trick or treating and a dance party. My kids were dressed up as Despicable Me Minions and had the time of their lives taking pictures with kids.
We had a couple of small issues. I visited GWL in person to book the rooms but still had some issues once we arrived. Once we arrived and checked in one room was ready at 1pm and the other next door wasn't ready till 4pm. When checkout time came they put the receipt under the door of the second room only so it wasn't till I checked my credit card that I noticed I was charged for an extra water park pass. After a couple of calls the charge was removed but it would have been nice to know right away so I could have fix it at the hotel and save the phone call time. I talked to someone from GWL and they were very apologetic about the issue. All on all we had a great time.


Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank My_Familys_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We go here every May for our daughters birthday (3yrs old). My parents love it, as does my daughter. Great arcade, small pools for toddlers and activities.

Sure it's a little pricey, and the food is OK but the kids will love it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After several failed attempts to visit, we finally booked one night at the GWL. The kids had a great time at the water park and the outdoor pool area. No complaints about the service or food. The arcade was the main sore spot as we spent too much time and $$ and ended up with cheap toys and junk candy. We actually thought that we could avoid "video" games for the weekend. Thanks GWL. It is a noisy environment but that was fully expected, but the noise didn't last too late. It is not too difficult to get the kids to bed after a busy day splashing around.

The water park area was well staffed and we found the three licensed snack bars very handy. The food pricing was about average and relatively good for what it was.

The overall experience was good and I would recommend the GWL to families with children ~4 - 14 year's old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesRichmondHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you can book with a large group, you get a great discount. We booked with 23 families and our room fit 6 people.
Came with Microwave, Coffee Maker, mini Fridge. Room looked over the gorge of Niagara Falls.
When you arrive you are able to have access to the water park at 1pm. They will give you a wrist band that is your room key. They will text you when your room is ready and which room you are in. If you request it you can use your wrist band to purchase anything in the room and it will charge it to the credi t card you booked with. The atmosphere is wonderful lots of things do to for the kids. The Magic wand you can get which is an interactive wand for children. There are many cafe's and a buffet restaurant which I would give a 10/10. There is also an arcade and a spa. Prices are relatively decent. Waterpark is very good, indoor and outdoor and even a adult hot tub.

Room Tip: I would suggest Top floor your close to everything but you can get a decent sleep for little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

They said our room was ready at 12:45 bonus normally there ready till 4 wished it had been ready at 4 then maybe they would have cleaned it properly, we left our luggage and went in the watermark "AMAZING" went back to our room which looked like it had been cleaned until we lookers closely towels we not changed left with brown marks in the face cloth, my son got into his bed and there was food underneath the blankets the room was not vacuumed because there had been chips all around the floors that could be clearly seen, when approached about they didn't look impressed to send ppl to clean it but at 259.99 a night I want my room cleaned especially with a child who has asthma !!! The next day to prove my room wasn't cleaned I turned my IPAD on video and sure enough no bed was made or my sheets changed or even shaken and my bed remade the same no vacuuming AT ALL my son got so sick with his asthma we had to leave early then normal and this was all brought to the managers attention and nothing was done.... Buyer beware it's great for kids but not the cleanest place when it comes to your rooms the restaurants are amazing !!! For the price you pay you should get amazing service

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roneita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a much anticipated holiday planned at the Lodge and we were not disappointed. The accommodations were clean and enjoyably themed. The entertainment was directed at school age children, but our family (baby of 16 months, parents and grandparents) enjoyed the experience. Even the baby felt the excitement in the lobby when we arrived. The food was surprisingly suited for all dietary needs. Quite impressive. I would definitely recommend the resort for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from the lobby. There is quest game that seems to be played by children of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianek987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing