We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Komoka, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Surprise! What a wonderful little visit to the Great Wolf Lodge. My children and I loved the atmosphere, the loft bedroom, the cleanliness and the activities. Not a boring minute to be had. And while the rooms are expensive, well worth the experience! Items over and above were reasonable prices as well! YAY! Will be back...but this time for more than 24 hours!

One last thing to mention was the amazing service received by Tshawn in the arcade. Considerate young man who was not only attentive to our children, his smile and enthusiasm for a job well done was terrific to experience.

Room Tip: room organized by floor, but room 4050 is much closer to the elevator and main building structure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,561
    1,619
    677
    256
    187
See reviews for
4,755
42
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our girls loved Scoops and the waterpark.

I found the hallways dark and the furnishings dated. I also wasn't a huge fan of the moldy shower curtain.

TIP-CHECK YOUR BILL CAREFULLY. I noticed that the deposit I paid and the amount I was credited was different. Unfortunately for me, I noticed the mistake during my plane ride back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank littlemamadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great wolf lodge is the best indoor water park ever in canada it's full of fun rides swimming pools and if you wanna relax they have a lazy river. all you have to do is lay down and relax.they even have a jacuzzi.I was so exited to go to great wolf lodge and there was also a buffet at the antler shanty grub, breakfast there was amazing .Bringing your family would be great you don't even have to spend money you can just spend your money on your room and just go to there indoor water park.there room was really cool it actually looks like a wolf cabin!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at GWL Niagara Falls for the first time during a spring sale. We all had a great time and were very pleased with the water park and service. We had a cozy balcony suite away from elevators and stair wells but still experienced a lot of noise in the hallway at all hours of the night. Wish the hotel would monitor late night noisemakers in hallways a bit better. That being said it was a small price to pay for a fun filled day. I would advise families with toddlers that if your child is under 35 inches that they are unable to go on any slides except the family wooly mammoth slide. That was a bit disappointing considering our toddler was half an inch under and was denied access. Would definitely return during another promotion!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just came from GWL.

Amazing, and now they've added bowling.

The mini casino(strike through) i mean arcade, does get expensive.

The food is overpriced unless you get the plans before hand(a must)

The water park is great!

The kids loved it
I loved it
I will return!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayden Valhalla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We took 2 grandchildren for a one night stay with 2 days in the waterpark. The children are 6 and 8 years old, the youngest is only 45 inches tall, and was excluded form one ride, several others she had to be accompanied by an adult. Both children absolutely loved the stay, told their Mum and Dad it was the very best time of their lives. We enjoyed the rides, although the climbs up the stairs were too much for my wife who has some of the problems of old age.
I was surprised at the quality of the food. I expected it to be mainly burgers, pizzas etc. In fact there was a wide variety of food available including mussels, catfish, steak, chicken at dinner and omelettes, pancakes, bacon etc. for breakfast.
The only criticism I have is that the kids managed to purchase movies without our knowledge. There should be parental control on the kids TV. To be fair, the staff at reception credited the charges from our account when we told them.
I strongly recommend the Great Wolf Lodge for a one or 2 night stay with children

Room Tip: If staying for more than one night out of season, book a single night then pick up a 20% discount vo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

GWL is awesome for a 2 day, 1 night stay. The water park is wonderful and very well attended too. The main restaurant has a great buffet for any meal while the other eateries offered within the resort are... ok.

The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and I had a great time with my family though the time we spent there was enough for me, and surprisingly enough for my kids as well :)

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the lobby or you could be in for a pretty hearty walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbomb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing