We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay... Staff was friendly, price was good, room clean and spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable!!! 5 minute walk to the new Casino. We had Perkins for breakfast and the food and service was amazing. My only complaint and why I gave it 4 stars was because we paid extra to get he jacuzzi suite and after 40 ,minutes we had only 2 inches of water. We were visiting for our anniversary so it was extremely disappointing and when we called down nothing was offered. So that would be my complaint. I would stay agin if I went just not the jacuzzi suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda_0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable 1 night stay at the Wyndham Garden Inn in Niagara Falls, ON. This 2 year old hotel offers large clean rooms with very comfortable beds, a good selection of cable TV channels, spacious bathrooms with lots of fluffy towels (no safety grab bar in the tub though). Our room on the 9th floor was extremely quiet with no sound from adjacent rooms.
The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful and it was convenient to have a Perkins Restaurant on site albeit a bit overpriced...but what isn't in NF.

It's location is only a 5 minute walk for those wanting to make a donation at Fallsview Casino and
the tacky/touristy Clifton Hill took us about 20 minutes to walk. Keep in mind that most of the return trip is uphill. The falls maybe a bit too far to walk to for most people.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: $12 per day parking with in/out privileges.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan2996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed from July 21 thru July 23 with my family. Place was beautiful,clean and the front desk personnel could not have been any nicer. The gentleman in the morning , I believe his name was Ian was extremely helpful. Best a.c. I have ever had in a room. Would absolutely stay here again . Blue and red line bus lines right near hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was nice. The only problems we experienced were: the satellite service for the television did not always work and our room was near an ice machine which was extremely noisy when guests would get ice every day from the machine. That is very annoying when one is trying to sleep. Although there were a couple of problems, I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. I would request a room on a floor that does not have an ice machine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night. Within walking distance of Clifton Hill area and the Fallsview Casino.
The room was very large, clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Lovely lobby area and bar, serving light meals. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Parking was $12 a day - with in and out privileges, and we could leave the car there for the entire day we checked out. There was a Perkins restaurant (very expensive - even with the hotel discount coupon!) on site. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year and was pleased to see a deal on GroupOn. We were planning a trip to bring our grandkids to the Falls and this location was great. The front desk is very organized so check-in was a breeze. We paid $12 to park, but was allowed to leave the car the next day until check-in time. This may vary according to now busy they are. It was a short walk to Fallsview Casino, I-max, and Skylon tower. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and even the in-room coffee was good. We wanted a quick dinner after touring all day and we tried the Perkins. Everything was okay, but service was slow. They only had a few tables filled, but I think the kitchen had take-out orders. Our server was friendly I'm glad the hotel provided a
discount coupon for Perkins because coffee was $3.49 a cup, but they did give free refills. We took the kids to swim in the morning before check-out and everything was clean with plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patluvstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here over Thanksgiving last year. For this trip, had originally booked Embassy Suites because we wanted a falls view, but due to terrible customer service from them while trying to modify our reservation, cancelled it and booked here. Happy to see the same fellow at the front desk that was there last year (didn't get his name) - hotel that can keep it's staff is a good sign. Just as last year, he was friendly and helpful. Family suite was HUGE with an eating area, living room area, and separate bedroom. Cool view of Clifton Hill & the Skylon Tower. 5 minutes to Falls and Clifton Hill and 10 minutes to Scotiabank Convention Centre. Guests next door had a party and we didn't hear a thing. Super comfy bed. Gym & pool are small-ish but sufficient. Everything nice and clean. Food & service at Perkins was great plus hotel guests got a discount. Won't waste my time next year and will just book here without even thinking or going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the tower.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqlynnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £61 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing