We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room was very spacious very clean. Staff at front were very friendly and had lots of info about the area. Close to everything you want to see and more. Walking distance to the falls and many other attractions. Great location for all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cgrey925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was clean and presentable, staff was pleasant. We were disappointed the rooms do not have many amenities, no refrigerator, limited electrical outlets, limited cable TV stations. The air conditioning is still "old style" so its loud when it comes on. We were on 6th floor, and the noise level was bad, children were obviously running up above and was difficult to get a peaceful rest between our excursions to Niagara. WEGO is conveniently located near the hotel for transportation. Perkins is conveniently located downstairs in lobby, and they offer a 25% discount for Wyndham guests so that was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is convenientely located for a short stay in Niagara Falls: easy to reach by car, quiet area but just a short stroll from all major attractions. So if you can get a good rate, it is a good option if you are looking for just a clean, comfy bed for a ovenight sleep. But do not expect much more than this: even if you can see that the hotel has been recently refurbished, the overall impression is still that of a clean motel, totally lacking of any warmth and welcoming atmosphere.
Do not even expect any view of the Falls: we stayed in room 919, a 2 Queen Beds with "entertainment view" (which is supposed to be the best view) but all we could see was the Skylone Tower and ugly parking lots. Another thing to consider if staying on the top floor is that the windows are big and beautiful, but the curtains did not provide enough shadow, so be prepared to have the room in full light as soon as the sun raises.
The room was big and the beds extremely comfy. But the furniture looks just basic and the only amenities are the tv, a radio-clock and a tiny coffee machine (you have to pay an extra charge even to have a mini-fridge!). Wi fi is free but the signal is not always good.
Our bathroom was really small, with barely room enough for one person. New but old-style tub, basic amenities and small towels.
For parking in the hotel external lot there is an additional charge of 13.50 $/day, but you can park for only 5 $/day in the public parking lot just over the fence.
Last suggestion: ask for a room far from elevators and ice machine (our room 919 was just beside the ice machine and it turned out quite noisy during the night).

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from elevators and ice machine. Curtains on 9th floor do not provide enough shado...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stefi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham in June of this year as a family for a Nephews wedding,
The location could not have been better, service was outstanding and a very clean hotel, we would stay here again. Perkins staff were awesome and great food, reasonable prices, DO NOT go to the ihop up the street, absolutely terrible (opposite of the Perkins)
This hotel for the price in Niagara could not have been better!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank crbndrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two kids. We had two queen size beds. The room was decently sized and very clean. The bathroom was also decently sized and very well-stocked with towels and linens. The staff was very professional and very nice. This hotel is centrally located and is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Falls. I got what I felt was a very reasonable rate through Orbitz.com.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank twysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed how centrally located this hotel was. Room was very clean and the staff was nice as well. We were able to leave the car behind one day and walk to the Falls and Clifton Hill. The walk is a little hilly but it was nice to get a little exercise as well. We were not fans of the Perkins restaurant on site...food was okay but thought it was a little pricey. The Wyndham is also right across the street from the IMAX theater and a block and a half away from the casino. Overall I was very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lynnard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Took our little one (7 months) on our first family vacation to Niagara Falls, and we got a great deal on this hotel after some investigative searching online.

We did have our reservations about an "off strip" hotel as there are very good hotels right in the tourist zones and some pretty sketchy looking ones as you travel further away. This was not one of those sketchy hotels. It is also on the WEGO bus line which while we didn't utilize it seems to be a popular transportation choice for tourists to get about the area, it is also a couple of blocks away from the Fallsview Casino, a nice convenience..

The hotel is very clean, modern and well presented. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room while not super spacious was a perfect size for my wife and I and our little one, the crib they provided was easy to set up and there was space to put it in the bed room area so we could keep an eye on her during naps and during the night. The kitchenette was perfect for our needs to prep food for the baby and beds were big and comfy.

The Perkins restaurant affiliated with the hotel was great also (all-day breakfasts are always a winner in my book), good food at reasonable prices.

The pool area while a bit on the small side was adequate enough for the three of us to cool off and relax for a bit. Didn't try the hot tub but it looked pretty standard.

Other than a few nit-picky things (items that if they are a deal breaker then you misunderstand the true purpose of "vacationing") the one frustration we did have was with room service. There seemed to be some confusion between the front desk, Perkins, and Room Service staff as to the hours of operation and service available. The handbook in the room says that room service is available up to 10pm (with no menu in the room) and the Perkins restaurant dining room closes at 9pm. After inquiries to the front desk and a phone call to room service to sort it all out, we were able to order off the Perkins take-out menu and got our food promptly delivered to our room ($3 room service fee). So all in all everyone was happy just a headache as this should be a little more coordinated.

A great hotel and a very appropriate alternative to the big hotels around the tourist area. Highly recommend it for families or couples.

Room Tip: Kitchenette a big plus for families with infants or small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T-GC_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £49 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing