We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This place was one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The loaction is perfect, a ten or fifteen minute walk to the falls and Clifden Hill but the street itself is really quiet, we were in a front bedroom and had no trouble sleeping. We stayed in the Rose Room which was very cosy and comfy and had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The breakfast is delicious, my favourite was the crepes, all the fruit used comes straight from the garden, which also has bunnies in it!
Anne-Marie gave us a tour of the place the day before we left and we were amazed at how much work she and her husband have put in to make it what it is. The Canadiana room was one of my favourites. Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review of your visit to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast. It is always a thrill to welcome tourists from countries I haven't visited such as Ireland! I'm glad you enjoyed the tour of our organic garden and also petting bunnies.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were delighted when the hostess of the Victorian Charm B & B offered to pick us up at the train station. She was there even though our train was late. Anne-Marie Dubois runs a lovely place about 15 minutes walk from the Falls. Our room was bright, comfortable and air-conditioned with a very nice bathroom, on the first floor, Victorian charm, but 21st century comfort. Breakfast was plentiful and very good with nice choices, from waffles with real maple syrup and seasonal fruit to large omelettes. We got plenty of suggestions on what to do and how to get to places and enjoy the magnificent Falls and the surronding area, even without a car. We felt welcome and pampered, just like home, but no dishes to do!.
Un plus pour nous, Anne-Marie et Pierre sont parfaitement bilingues français-anglais.

Room Tip: highly recommanded B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Merci beaucoup Boup et Alphonse! We enjoyed your visit as well. You were so easy to please and seemed to love every minute of your holiday together. Considerate guests like you make our job so pleasurable! J'espere vous revoir bientot.
Cordialement,
Anne-Marie et Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Anne-Marie and Pierre welcome you into their home as part of their family. We really enjoyed our stay!! The rooms were clean and quite large. The breakfast that Anne-Marie made was outstanding. A big thank you to Anne-Marie and Pierre for making our trip memorable.

Helen & Family
Mississauga

Room Tip: Ask for the main floor bedroom if you have any type of disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I like staying on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. We have a tradition of taking each one of our grandchildren when they turn 5 years old. Our first visit was 8 yrs. ago with our oldest grandson; then 4 yrs. ago with our granddaughter; and we are just back from taking another grandson. Each visit was special, and we had a fun and also relaxing time staying in the Victorian room at Victorian Charm B&B. Anne Marie and Pierre are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. They both are great with the children, which makes it the perfect place for a family vacation! Next year, God willing, we will be going once again with our twin grandsons.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marme68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your 3rd visit to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast. We will be looking forward to your next visit in June 2012 with more grandchildren to introduce to Niagara Falls, Marineland and our bunnies.
Take care and have wonderful Holidays!
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

My sister and I went away for a birthday weekend and had a great time at the B&B. Anne-Marie is a wonderful hostess and makes amazing crepes! A heat wave hit the day we arrived, so Anne-Marie provided us with a fan to help cool our room down. It was much appreciated! I would definitely book another stay here and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The loft room does not have a closed in washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The b&b felt just like home ans the hosts Anne-Marie and Pierre went out of their way to make u feel great! I would come back for another stay!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I spend a wonderful weekend in this elegant yet cozy and lovely B&B. We stayed in the Garden Room and we loved it. All rooms are very elegant, clean, charming and have their own bathrooms.

The owners of this gorges house - Ann-Marie and Pierre are very nice, kind and helpful. They told us were to go, what are the god places to eat. You will get the map of Niagara Falls and can buy attraction passes from the owners.
We both slept great and woke up to a smell of delicious, homemade breakfast. They have variety of breakfast’s meals to select from. Everything is organic and fruits and vegetables are picked from their wonderful garden.
I’m very happy that we picked this excellent B&B!

Room Tip: The Garden Room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia_Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.8 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6028 Culp St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada (Formerly Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Heritage style home is situated on a quiet street and just 12 minute walk from the Falls and major attractions. Four large bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, original hardwood floors throughout, stained glass windows and trim. Jacuzzi tubs for 2, some fireplaces, access to fridge, TV/DVD, A/C, three rooms have private balconies, all amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Large front verandah, perfect for relaxing, back deck overlooking our half acre of organic gardens (an oasis right in the city!) and a gazebo. Our small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. We source locally and follow green practices where possible. CAA/AAA rated, 2 diamonds. Seniors & singles discount. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing