We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great couple of days”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great couple of days”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very well-placed, only 10-15 minutes walk from the Falls and a good selection of restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfasts, a good choice with home-cooked crepes, waffles etc and fresh fruit. Great especially if you're interested in gardening, which Anne-Marie and Pierre are very keen on. Comfortable rooms and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We always try to please our guests knowing that they often drive long distances and need the best comfort and current info.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast last August and truly enjoyed our stay. We chose the Maid of The Mist/Ice Wine Tour package, and stayed in the cozy Loft Room, which had a lovely view of the garden. It was a fifteen minute walk to the Falls; we really appreciated the quiet location of the bed and breakfast after being overwhelmed by the crowds of Clifton Hill and the Falls area. Anne-Marie and Pierre were incredibly sweet and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and pampered.

Anne-Marie’s breakfasts were large and delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with Pierre after breakfast about the garden and the aquaponic system. We even got to meet the rabbits, Romeo, Juliette, and Cinnamon, who was about to have bunnies of her own!

Victorian Charm was a lovely, fun place to stay; I’m just sorry I didn’t have a chance to post my review sooner!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooner0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

There's not enough space to write about this lovely B&B! Anne-Marie & Pierre are wonderful hosts. Lovely home and the most delicious breakfast we've ever experienced. Warm, cozy and inviting! Conveniently located within minutes from the falls. Thanks again for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for the great review you posted. I so enjoyed talking with you at breakfast! Your rice farming experience and your new venture in blueberry growing was so interesting. It was a pleasure to have your company during the Christmas Holidays. I certainly hope you'll come back with your children someday.
Take care!
Anne-Marie & Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I recently spent the weekend at the Victorian Charm. It was absolutely perfect! Our host was pleasant. The accommodations were just as described - and the breakfast was first class. I would most certainly return again. I'll be referring the Victorian Charm to all of my friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK-Ashland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent a long weekend in May at the Victorian Charm B&B and were delighted with the warm and friendly hospitality of Anne-Marie and Pierre. In addition to maintaining a lovely inn, they have created a lush garden which they kindly walked with us through, identifying beautiful plants in bloom, introducing us to their amazingly large rabbits and explaining how the aquaponic system works. Breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely recommend this destination to anyone who is seeking a lovely place to stay in the Niagara Falls area.

Christine and Dave, Ridgewood, NJ

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris and Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank You Christine and Dave for taking the time to write such a nice review of your visit to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure for us as well to host you and hope that you will be back someday. Take care and Happy Holidays.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

When staying in the Niagara region on other visits, we have chosen to stay in Naigara-on-the-Lake. We are so pleased that we chose to stay in Niagara Falls on this visit. Anne-Marie and Pierre are wonderful hosts, and their home is lovely, comfortable, and very conveniently located. The breakfast room is an open airy room with a wonderful view of their stunning garden, from which came the delicious raspberries that were part of our gourmet breakfast. And the icing on the cake, that you would never get in a hotel, was the warm and lively conversation we had with the other guests from England and New York state. Anne-Marie and Pierre, once they had served us, joined us at the table and shared many stories. It was lovely to get to know them and I would certainly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write a review of your visit to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast. I really appreciated all the wonderful things you said about the breakfast food and atmosphere. Pierre and I try very hard to make everyone feel at ease and enjoy sharing stories. We always take the time to join in and answer questions about the Niagara Region's many fun activities.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This place was one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The loaction is perfect, a ten or fifteen minute walk to the falls and Clifden Hill but the street itself is really quiet, we were in a front bedroom and had no trouble sleeping. We stayed in the Rose Room which was very cosy and comfy and had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The breakfast is delicious, my favourite was the crepes, all the fruit used comes straight from the garden, which also has bunnies in it!
Anne-Marie gave us a tour of the place the day before we left and we were amazed at how much work she and her husband have put in to make it what it is. The Canadiana room was one of my favourites. Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review of your visit to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast. It is always a thrill to welcome tourists from countries I haven't visited such as Ireland! I'm glad you enjoyed the tour of our organic garden and also petting bunnies.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.8 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6028 Culp St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada (Formerly Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Heritage style home is situated on a quiet street and just 12 minute walk from the Falls and major attractions. Four large bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, original hardwood floors throughout, stained glass windows and trim. Jacuzzi tubs for 2, some fireplaces, access to fridge, TV/DVD, A/C, three rooms have private balconies, all amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Large front verandah, perfect for relaxing, back deck overlooking our half acre of organic gardens (an oasis right in the city!) and a gazebo. Our small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. We source locally and follow green practices where possible. CAA/AAA rated, 2 diamonds. Seniors & singles discount. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing