We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at Victorian Charm B&B for eight days and certainly miss the place. It is much more than just a bed and a breakfast. When we met Anne-Marie, she told us that she wants her guests to feel like family at her home. We were certainly treated like members of her family. Both she and Pierre are very warm, accommodating, helpful, and caring. They were there when we had a question or needed to borrow plates, etc. but they also gave us 100% privacy. They serve wonderful breakfasts; their French toasts and omelets are mouth-watering and their home made jams and croissants should be given a culinary award. At one time we spent 2.5 hours talking to them and other quests at the breakfast table! It did feel like a family gathering. They are both very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions that guests may not want to miss. The rooms are uniquely decorated and very comfortable, and the B&B is very conveniently located. It's quiet but not too far from the downtown area. In our travels, we've stayed at many B&Bs in Europe, US, and Canada, but we can definitely say that Victorian Charm is the winner so far. Thank you, Anne-Marie and Pierre for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

We enjoyed the hospitality of Anne-Marie and Pierre. The view of the garden was wonderful and the location was within easy walking distance to the Falls

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

I dont' know why this Band B isn't in the top 10! It should be! Anne-Marie and Pierre are very accomadating and great at directions and how to get around. The trip wouldn't have been half as nice without Victoran Charm Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmonti39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at Victorian Charm for a few days while on vacation in the Niagara area. Anne-Marie and Pierre are very friendly and hospitable, and give you personalized attention. They are very knowledgeable about the area and are only too willing to help out!

The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean and it honestly felt like home. The breakfasts are to die for!!! The crepes with Anne-Marie's homemade preserves were amazing, and the gardens are absolutely beautiful.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone - single, couple or family, and we would definitely stay there again!
Thanks for an amazing stay,
Kathleen & Mike

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKatKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B.

The 3 best things I liked about it:
1. The owners. Ann Marie and her husband Pierre are full of stories.
2. The decor. Vicotorian rooms with modern washrooms, and quiet gardens. Great place to read.
3. The breakfast gatherings with interesting conversations with people from all over the world.

The 3 worst things...

1. We had a queen bed. Too small and needs to be replaced.
2. "Sticky" doors... but maybe that's part of the charm.
3. I don't believe it's 15 minutes to the Falls... maybe if you run.

But overall, it was a nice experience. We'd go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMapleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

VICTORIAN CHARM B+B Niagara Falls
A MODEL FOR B+Bs

This is what every B+B should use as a model .A beautiful Victorian mansion several rooms tastefully decorated with period furniture and sparkling ultra –modern baths- including jaccuzzis ! Add to that a memorable home –made breakfast prepared by the super –friendly couple who own this B+B .We’re going back in July .
Paul +Boop : Canada –Thailand

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

My mother (aged 82), sister and I stayed with Anne-Marie in her beautiful Victorian home in September 2008. We shared the guest suite downstairs with a private entrance from the front porch. It had easy access for handicapped including the bathroom facilities. The walk to the Falls was invigorating and sure beats looking for a parking place or paying high rates. The breakfast choices were really gournet and included fresh produce from the garden. The only drawback to this downstairs suite is if the guests want to sleep in, it could be a bit noisy since it is adjacent to the dining room where other guests may be eating and visiting. Also, the bedroom above it has a jacuzzi tub and when the upstairs guests decided to take a late night soak, we could hear the jets and the water draining. Anne-Marie goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home including securing a coveted table near the railing to watch the illuminated falls and the fireworks at a nearby restaurant and she also sells at a discount the Niagara passes which I highly recommend to see most of the attractions in the area. It was a good value and included transportation which would be really important for those without a car or who don't want to find parking places. It was fun to chat with Anne-Marie about her travels and her life. She is an amazing and adventurous woman! We would stay here again and recommend this charming B&B to anyone looking for a special time in Niagara.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jeannielovesmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
1.9 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
2 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 69 in Niagara Falls
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#9 of 69 in Niagara Falls
285 reviews
1.7 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 69 in Niagara Falls
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6028 Culp St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada (Formerly Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Heritage home is situated on a quiet street and just 12 minute walk from the Falls and major attractions. Character-filled house with four large bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, original hardwood floors throughout. Dining room overlooks the back gardens. Jacuzzi tubs for two, access to guest fridges, TV, A/C, WIFI and free parking. Three rooms have private balconies, all amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Large front verandah, perfect for relaxing, back deck overlooking our half acre of organic gardens (an oasis right in the city!) and a gazebo. Our small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. We source locally and follow green practices where possible. Auto-club rated, 2 diamonds. Seniors & singles discount. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing