We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night of delicious food and delightful entertainment!”

Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.18*
and up
Oh Canada Eh Show
More Info
US$50.98*
and up
Oh Canada Eh Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in Niagara Falls, Canada and the home of the multi award-winning Oh Canada Eh Dinner Show, seven time winner of Niagara Falls Attraction of the Year. Now on stage April 27 - Oct 21, 2017.
Whitwell, TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great night of delicious food and delightful entertainment!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Entire experience was great. My group thoroughly enjoyed this venue. Music was excellent and some great voices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrestigeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne K, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks for bringing a group and we are happy to hear you all enjoyed yourself.
Would be great to have you back sometime soon, EH?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    237
    77
    17
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“drink through it!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I just didn't get it at all, lucky they serve decent beer so you can get through it!
recommended for families of a sunny disposition

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JBEddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne K, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Let me first say sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.
Theater, like any art is subjective and as our Anne of Green Gables says, maybe we were just not your cup of tea?
Out of curiosity I took a peek at your other reviews of Niagara Falls attractions and it seems like maybe you were having a bad weekend so a sunny disposition indeed could have made things better all around.
Good to know you liked our beer! Coming all the way to Canada you know wherever you go, the beer will be great!
Hopefully your trip got better so you could enjoy traveling so far to see the amazing Niagara Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great evening at this entertaining and hilarious dinner show”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been to Niagara Falls so many times there aren't too many things left to do there that we haven't already done/seen. So we tried this for the first time with a group of American friends. We all loved it and had a blast! All of the songs are Canadian, most of which I didn't even know, and some everyone had always assumed were American. Which was interesting. Anyways, whether you're Canadian or American, the jokes/songs were for everyone.

Booking can be done online, although I chose to book over the phone and was pleased with the level of professionalism. Unfortunately I didn't realize there are ways to save money if you mention coupon codes at the time of booking - be sure to find these if you want to save some money as the tickets are not cheap!

The servers are also the performers. Our server was the very talented and wonderful Melissa, we just loved her! Great care was taken during booking and at the time we were seated and served to discuss food allergies and dietary restrictions. Our group included one person with a nut allergy, and one with lactose intolerance and they had no problems catering to these needs.

Food is served family style and included breaded haddock, chicken (dark meat only, I would have preferred white meat though), roast beef, vegetable medley, and roasted potatoes. The breaded fish was really good, but the roast beef and chicken were okay. Salad and pea soup to start, the soup was great. For dessert, the maple cake, I wasn't able to try as I am the one with the lactose intolerance and instead they gave me a vegan brownie which was really delicious, and suited me just fine I always prefer chocolate to anything else for dessert.

Overall the show is highly entertaining and very funny, being a little slow at some points, which is okay while you eat and your attention is on your plate or conversing at your table. What I liked best is how the performers interacted with the audience and after the show they are available for a chat and a picture.

If you're thinking about going - do it, you'll love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MorningGlory81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne K, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks for your 5 star review and for a lengthy description. Others reading reviews deciding if this show is for them will find it very helpful, I'm sure.
Let me just say to your dark meat comment, there is delicious chicken breasts on your chicken platter. Sorry you missed that and our servers are always happy to bring some more should they go fast.
Now that you have found us, hopefully we see you again on your next trip to Niagara.
For the very best deals... Join our e-club on our website and we will e-mail specials and discounts better than anything you may find online or in a coupon book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointed”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We wished that there were more jokes and less music, and that the jokes would be funnier. The show wasn't really for children, because they wouldn't understand any of the jokes nor would they know the music.

The haddock fish was good but the beef and chicken was bland and dry. The vegetables were soggy and bland.

The way in which the tables were set up on the sides was terrible. My neck was constantly strained because the stage was to one side and my food was in front of me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne K, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Sorry to hear we slightly disappointed you on your visit with us.
The vast majority of our guests seem to really like our show and the musical component as our cast are very talented singers and performers. Theater however, like any form of art is subjective and your feedback could be valuable to others reading reviews deciding if they want to spend their hard earned money with us.
The seating is pretty standard for dinner theaters and we have some quiet parts during meal service to allow you to enjoy your meal in comfort.
Perhaps you would like to come back and see our Holiday show? We write a new one every year and it is always hilarious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“A fun and lively one-of-a-kind activity”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A highlight of our visit to the falls was this wonderful dinner show with hilarious and talented entertainment. Just a few minute drive from the falls, you can be in a comfortable setting and enjoy yourself while sitting back and relaxing. The staff is multi-talented and the food was really good for feeding hundreds of people at one time. Salad and fish was a favorite and veggies and potatoes. The entire staff is friendly and fun and devoted to making your evening the best it could be. Don't miss this!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne K, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks for the best review of the season so far!
Sounds like we really hit the mark with your family and it is our pleasure to try and do just that 6 nights a week!
Hopefully you find your way back to Niagara someday. After 20 years in business, its safe to say we will still be here when you return, EH?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing