We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See”
Review of Bodies Revealed

Bodies Revealed
Ranked #62 of 133 things to do in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bodies Revealed lets visitors of all ages explore deep within the human body in a way that informs but doesn't overwhelm.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Must See”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Totally fascinating, would highly recommmend for anyone. You can spend as much or as little time as you like, there is noone pushing you along. It gives you a really good insight to what we actually look like inside and it really makes you wonder "Where did we come from" An unbelievable exhibit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggiet1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    12
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“After a little background research, this body exhibit is a little creepy:(”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After seeing the original Bodyworlds Exhibit a few years ago, I wanted to take my friend to this exhibit so they could see the beautiful art of plastination.

At first you get the same sense at the exhibit of showing a beautiful display of the human bodies and then you start to notice somes things. First, all of the bodies are of asian descent, Actually, if you do your research, they are bodies "donated" from a hospital in China. I have two issues with this, first is that China doesn't have the best human rights track record, and there is no diversity among human bodies. Almost all bodies were small, asian males. Diversity of subjects is also important because it shows the differences between human bodies. The female body is just as intricate as a male's. A person of asian descent may not have the same sized frame as a someone of caucasian descent.

Also, all the bodies are of people who had no families and the bodies were donated by the hospital. These people had no choice in the decision of their bodies being displayed. There is an NPR article online if you are curious. Also, you will notice is that all the bodies have cancer or TB; look at the lungs of each person.

There is a groupon if you would like to attend the niagara Falls, Ontario exhibit at a discount. Beware though, because hotel makes you pay the taxes on the tickets, about $7.00. It is also deep in the bowels of the hotel.

Beware of the ethical issues of this visit...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Framulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable! So Educational for Young and Older Alike!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This particular exhibit originates with a company in China, so I was told and all of the complete skeletons are of Asian origin. Getting the additional hearing devices definitely enhances the quality of visual and printed material accompanying each area of focus throughout the entire exhibit. In addition, there are both adult and childrens' levels of auditory information-sharing and having listened to several for both age groups, I was very impressed with the enthusiasm and age-appropriate language in the scripts for kids. All facets and components of the human body are on display and described in detail. It is amazing and almost incomprehensible how the exhibits were prepared, especially the very intricate and tiny, tiny blood vessels in the fingers and toes...absolutely remarkable. The educational value from this experience is so far-reaching for everyone but again for children and/or anyone interested in or currently pursuing a medical profession or studies, the benefits would be profound. There is a medical staff member in a white lab coat who is available throughout the course of rooms the exhibits are in, to answer any questions viewers may have. The intricacies and sophistication of the human body are indeed a wonder to behold. As might be expected, taking of photos while viewing the exhibit is not permitted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonthill, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small exhibit ... don't pay full price!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently went through this exhibit with family who were visiting from Montreal. We have previously done "Bodyworlds" in Toronto years ago and were amazed by that exhibit. This exhibit in Niagara Falls is run by a different company and not the work of the German creator of the technique, Gunther Von Hagen. Although it may be somewhat interesting to a lay person, it was more of an anatomy review to those of us in health care professions. We were done the exhibit within 1/2 hour. We bought our tickets online through Groupon and paid $15 per person plus taxes upon arrival at the ticket booth. I believe regular price tickets work out to about $40 per person after taxes. Don't waste your money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodies Revealed also viewed

 

Been to Bodies Revealed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing