We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for a quick trip to the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great location: close enough for a 10 min walk to the falls and Maid of the Mist yet far enough from the tourist trap places to be quiet. Rooms were clean but carpet needs to be replaced. Try to make sure your room is not right next to elevator if you are a light sleeper. Front desk staff was fantastic. The hotel breakfast is ok and on par with any other chain motel (same make-your-own waffles, lenders bagels, bulk cereals). As others mentioned it's very helpful you can leave your car parked the next day as well. Also, our wifi signal was terrible - surprising for 2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takeskidsoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,849 - 1,855 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We liked the room, the staff and the location. We didn't like the noise (plumbing from the nearby rooms, and noise from the hallyways) or the decor in the hallways. Everything else was great(especially the great view of the fireworks from our room!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDotTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family spent 2 nights at this hotel. i wasnt too sure how crowded it would be for the long weekend but with the rooms full the staff were well organized. Our room was very clean, along with bathroom.Beds nice and soft and beautiful comforters. Pool was nice - no change room which was too bad and water was cold but in the heat that was perfect. The free breakast was great value - hot and cold dishes and the staff worked like crazy to refill everything. our room was on the 6th floor across from the elevator and next to the stairs. I was worried about noise and traffic - heard nothing which was great. The location can be considered a far walk from the falls probably 10 min+ for some people, but I liked that it was away from the noise of the main strip. $8 parking was a good deal as clifton hills parking is $15+ per day. Staff was very friendly and working non-stop. Has a small games room which was great to entertain the kids. Nice chocolate cookies at the reception area which was a treat and hot coffee - great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firstimersToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this property over the 4th of July holiday. The location is great / just a couple blocks from the main attractions and a couple more from the Falls. The breakfast was good, but the room was just a little small for the number of guests at the hotel. At times, tables were unavailable and the lines were longer. The pool was great / one of the best hotel pools we've used. Definitely recommend staying at this location when visiting the Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Tremendous place. Loved our greetings, our breakfasts (and yes, it is crowded but wait, you will get a seat - be patientThe location was perfect - truly a great place to stay. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful so if you need the room, grab one before they are gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go-cubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our family of 5 had a very pleasant one-night stay here. The location is excellent - a short walk to the falls and all the tourist traps, if that's your thing. The $8-a-day parking is a great deal as parking seems to be scarce and pricey in the area. They let us leave our car all day after checkout at no additional cost. Our 1-bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. The only (minor) complaint was loud plumbing - the shower made a racket. Considering prices in Niagara, this hotel seems to be a decent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Ten minute walk to the "Maid in the Mist" boat. Probably a half hour walk to "Behind the Falls", however, it is a beautiful walk through a park or on a sidewalk with a view. We stayed one night. The room was clean, nice and quiet with a strong WIFI signal. The parking was $8 a day and they allowed us to stay in the parking lot until 6:00 PM the day we checked out. Total cost for the one night was about $250. We had an older desk hostess who was exceptional. She told us to visit the small city of Niagara-On-The-Lake. This is a beautiful city that hosts The Shaw Theater Festival. It is about a fifteen minute drive along a wonderful stretch of road that has many views of the river and parks. Many wineries and vineyards on this road. The town of Niagara on the Lake has about three blocks of lovely stores and flowers. We went to the Dinner Theater "Oh Canada". Food was average and the stage presentation was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £54 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing