We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lyndonville, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Niagara Falls, Ontario for our annual family trip to Niagara Falls on 12/6-8/13. Reserved three rooms - one for one night and two fro two nights. Upon arrival all reservations were accurate and our rooms were very clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. We forgot our "toiletries" and Sharon made us up a bag of everything we needed. The breakfast that was inlcuded was very good. The first morning the eggs were kind of weird but everything tasted good. I particularly enjoyed the waffles. The location is good. Within walking distance to everything. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHCAMPMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    898
    246
    58
    21
See reviews for
1,100
843
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel nicely situated near the casino and short walk to Clifton hill and the falls. Rooms are very nicely appointed with clean comfortable beds and all the modern amenities. Front desk staff are courteous and accommodating. I've certainly paid more at other local hotels and gotten much less. The free breakfast is nice too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We decided to stay here for our anniversary since its a chain of the Marriott brand (which we usually stay with and trust for quality and excellence). This was our first time choosing a Country Inn, and unfortunately I think it will be our last. Check in went well front desk was helpful as to where everything was located etc. We let front desk know upon check in that we would be using a separate card to pay when we check out, she assured us no charges would be made to the card we used to hold the room (on booking.com). My partner also let them now we were celebrating our anniversary prior to check in (unknown to me), and we arrived to our room only for him to let out a big sigh and explain " I'm sorry honey, I thought they would have something set in the room for you" as per Marriott standards. Not a big deal, we went out for dinner and drinks ( AG restaurant- superb dinner and live music) came back to the hotel quite a bit later bathed and were laying in bed...only to be disturbed by the constant crying of not one ...but two small children directly next to us (bad call on front desks part). The mother was having trouble with them sleeping i'm guessing, but nothing says romance like a whaling child in the middle of the night. These are things front desk should be paying attention to. After a disturbed sleep we woke up to our invoice slipped under the door and the credit card which we requested not be charged ...charged for the room. We went for breakfast... I should say cereal and toast. We went down at 9:00 and by 9:50 and still no hot food or muffins or any sort of fruit being replenished (i'm thinking this was the kitchen's responsibility) we decided to go elsewhere. We checked out correcting our payment method...and will not be returning unfortunately... spend a little more and get proper hospitality elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank a_green001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced while staying at our hotel. It is always our goal that each guest has an outstanding experience. Your feedback has been taken seriously and we are working to ensure that this experience never happens to any future guest. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and hope that when you return to our area, you will be willing to visit us again so that we are able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact myself, Kevin, Operations Manager, directly so I can personally ensure that you have an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in room 510, Nov. 15-17, 2013. Was greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. All through our stay those at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. Great location to Fallsview Casinos and a about a 20 minute walk along the Falls to the other one.Close to Clifton Hill attractions and an assortment of restaurants. Ample parking and reasonable rate. Stayed in a King room with a jacuzzi, very spacious and clean. My request for a room away from the elevator was granted, than you. Spacious breakfast room, ample seating and an assortment of breakfast items to choose from. We were very pleased with our stay here and would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hotel with a beautiful view from our suite. The staff was amazing, 1st time in my life I got a call from the front desk to see if everything was alright in the suite, 5 minutes after arriving! The breakfast was great too. Overall an excellent experience!

Room Tip: suite 606 has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marilu811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Life has been a little hectic lately and I was in need of a little R&R, so I decided to try a different hotel in Niagara Falls. The staff at check in and throughout my stay were kind and very helpful. I booked a jacuzzi room and it was quite nice. Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities were good. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

The reason my review is titled " Almost perfect" is that this hotel is adding an $8 surcharge per night for parking. I consider this to be a totally unnecessary , do they expect me to walk?

Management needs to re-think this policy !!!!!!

Room Tip: The best view you will get from this hotel is a room on the higher floors facing the Niagara River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff at the Country Inn is so very kind and helpful. In our online booking we jokingly requested a minimum of two towel swans on our bed when we arrived. When we arrived, we had four - that's right, FOUR towel swans in our room. At our check-out, the lovely concierge asked if we enjoyed the swans! Very easy going and happy to please even the strangest request! Great place to stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPMPMPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing