We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel + Amazing family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel + Amazing family stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel has it all, good prices, good food, good people and good location.
The price is really affordable for a hotel at Niagara Falls, it includes breakfast (which is a complete breakfast, eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, fruits, etc), you get a super spacious room, access to an indoor pool and to a game room with a pool table.
Parking is extra, 8CAD + tax per day, and in my case there was a misunderstanding in the charges made to my credit card, I had prepaid my room and they decided to charge the parking fee, which was supposed to be optional... The front desk clerks were super nice and helped me clear this out at the check in.
The location is superb, it is about 2 or 3 blocks from Hard Rock Cafe, you can even walk to a viewpoint of the falls.
Summarizing this is an amazing hotel that has it all, I went there with a group of 10 ppl/5 rooms, and they were all extremely happy with my hotel selection. I extremely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    929
    255
    60
    24
See reviews for
1,142
876
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Country Inn and Suites in March 2014. The hotel is located close to everything - maybe a 25 minute walk to the falls - a bit longer to get back because it's uphill. Across the street from the waterpark - 2 minute walk to Clifton Hill. The room was clean and large with a microwave and refrigerator. The pool and hot tub were clean - the hot tub is big! The breakfast was fine - what you should expect from a breakfast in a hotel of this class. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick the one bedroom withe sofa bed for a bit more space for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_family_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the best Niagara Falls Hotel I have ever stayed at. I really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. I loved spending the night at this hotel. I would recremend this hotel to anyone. I would love to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here on anniversary, stayed in a king/jacuzzi room. Great value. Breakfast was great. Service was good. Would stay again. And great location. Only downside are the beds are a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I spent the frist weekend in Feb at this great hotel. From the front desk staff to the maid service and the staff putting the morning breakfast together , everyone was incredible and would go out of their way to insure your every need was met. The rooms were very clean and quite enjoyable. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing and the breakfast food was quite good. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here in January and loved it. Quiet and spacious, very close to everything. Hotel was clean, offered coffee and tea in the lobby. I just wish they had a variety for cookies in the lobby. Going back for a week next month.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Joined husband who was booked at the hotel for a conference. Nice pool and hot tub. Room was a Jacuzzi suite. Very clean and pleasant, friendly staff. Good location just a couple of blocks from downtown attractions. Lovely large breakfast area with good choice of complimentary breakfast items. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing