We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had an overnight stop in Niagara Falls 2 weeks ago and had booked to stay in the Country Inn. It is a very pleasant hotel that I would definitely recommend, and excellent value for money. We found the room (2 bed queen) large, clean, and well equipped. That said, the fixtures and fittings whilst fine were not exactly modern, particularly the bathroom. The indoor pool looked huge and it was a shame that we weren't able to use it. The breakfast we found nice enough and with good food choices. The hotel provides free wifi which worked well and there is a PC in Reception that you can use thats connected to a printer. The car park was quite big but you had to pay $8 which is no major hardship.

Location wise, the Country Inn is about 15 mins walk from Hornblower cruises (formerly Maid of the Mist) and about 5 mins from Clifton Hill where there are various eating establishments and low grade attractions. The actual falls are a good 30 mins walk away so you may need to rely on your car or local transport. Be warned that parking in Niagara Falls is expensive.

Overall, a nice hotel to stay at that I'd happily recommend to those looking for excellent value. Not sure whether it merits being #3 hotel in Niagara Falls unless the rating is based on it being such good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Glad to hear you had a great stay with Country Inn and Suites Niagara Falls! Thanks for taking the time to share a review! I do agree, parking can be very expensive throughout Niagara. Our location really is perfect for exploring by foot - you can reach just about anything either walking or by WeGo Transit. I am sorry that you did not have the opportunity to use our large pool and hot tub. Hopefully your travels bring you back to explore some more of Niagara Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,441 - 1,447 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is very well located (10 minutes walk to the falls) and as it is not not directly on the main street it is also quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I did not try to indoor swimming pool but it looked quite nice. This is hotel is definitely an excellent choice when visiting Niagara falls.

Room Tip: I suppose any room is fine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share! We always shoot for perfect 5 star stays, and it’s great to know that we are hitting the mark. I definitely agree that both the location (close to everything, but just far enough for a quiet nights rest) and staff make for a special Niagara Falls experience. Hopefully you get to return soon and explore the city a little more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Check In: Country Inn and Suites needs to move into the 21st Century in regards to protecting and being aware of protections credit card users have at their disposal. Don’t expect to be able to show a virtual credit card using your Smartphone, iPad, Laptop. Country Inn and Suites needs to get away from the crutch of swiping physical plastic credit cards and become aware of and train front desk staff in customer's use of virtual credit cards to eliminate the threat of credit card number theft by criminals using skimmers. I have been using virtual credit cards for several years without issue at hotel chains including Hilton brands and Fairmont luxury resorts. Credit card number theft is preventable but it takes a willingness by service providers such as Hotel chains to become educated in the use of virtual credit cards by consumers. Country Inn and Suites needs to understand customer credit card number safeguarding is just as an important part of the value chain as a secure lock on the each room door.

Breakfast Schedule Completely inadequate: We were extremely disappointed in the breakfast schedule and the start of breakfast at this hotel (7:00AM weekdays). Breakfast should start no later than 6:00AM weekdays. We had to wait 25 minutes in line for breakfast the first day and did not even try to get breakfast the next day of when we checked out of the hotel. The breakfast area was deluged by a bus tour group the first morning as the tour group was departing at 8:00AM each day so naturally they flooded the breakfast area at the 7:00AM opening. I asked the front desk person why they do not open breakfast earlier than 7:00AM in order to moderate the flow of guests and allow a greater time window early in the morning. Her response was ‘staffing issues” and “the bus tours would be waiting in line at 6:00AM anyway”. I asked if she was aware she was in a service industry (no response). I commented that I really did not care if the bus tours were waiting in line at 6:00AM. I said I would be down at 7:00AM when the bus tour rush has subsided.

No resolution was offered by hotel staff to either of these complaints.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 316AD316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We welcome all feedback, and utilize our guest concerns in order to improve upon both our hotel property and service.

At Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, credit card security and fraud prevention is of the utmost importance. To safeguard our guests we follow strict Credit Card policies and procedures. Our credit card processing is secure and we maintain Payment Card Industry (PCI) Security Compliance.

We apologize for the issues with the breakfast room and at the front desk. We take pride in delivering an exceptional product and if you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you.

Kevin Lanteigne
Operations Manager
Country Inn and Suites Niagara Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This was so much cheaper than the other hotels in the area. It's less than a 5 minute walk to Clifton hill which is where you'd want to go if you have kids. Many restaurants within walking distance. Our room was a king size bed and it was very spacious. Check in took less than 2 minutes and staff was friendly. The falls are within walking distance, but wear comfy shoes! We parked for 2.5 days and didn't use our car once. Definitely worth saving hundreds to stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jfedele85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Niagara Falls and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you found good value in our hotel and am happy to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to all the local area attractions. Great tip on the comfy shoes! It really is an enjoyable walk from our hotel to the Falls. As an alternative the WeGo shuttle picks up just down the street from the hotel.

Thanks again for your business and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for our anniversary vacation. We were going to do the WeGo bus but decided just to walk to all the attractions. The Horseshoe Falls was about a 20 minute walk but it was worth walking to because of the beautiful scenary. Other hotels are closer to attractions but are noisy and the customers are less satisfied so we decided to stay here and couldnt have been happier with our decision. Casino Niagara and Clifton hills are just a few minutes away by foot. The hotel offers a tasty free breakfast and a refrigerator and microwave which none of the other hotels we researched offered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakelife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

On behalf of everyone from the Country Inn and Suites Niagara Falls we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on your Anniversary Vacation. We are grateful for sharing your recent experience with the online community.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our proximity to all the local attractions. I do hope the Casino was good to you. I am also glad you enjoyed the fridges and microwaves that our upgraded rooms contain.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We always stay at country inn across the USA . This was average. The comforters on the bed were messy, windows dirty. The front staff were not helpful with tips on eating out or special attractions but were very nice. The bathrooms clean. All of niagra falls and Clifton hill were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We are always excited to hear what went great, and appreciate finding out when there are opportunities to improve! We will share the review with our team so we can create even better experiences going forward! Hopefully you get to return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a great little hotel close enough to attractions, yet a comfortable distance from all the noise. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable - got a great night's sleep before my 1/2 marathon the next day so that was very important to me. Staff were very friendly and helpful - recommended us to a hidden gem of a restaurant practically next door. I had to leave before breakfast, but they have complementary fresh coffee and cookies 24 hours, so that was nice to wake up to at 5am. I am planning on doing the same run next year and will definitely stay again at this great place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (7th) and the elevators were fast, so no having to wait around.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Running Girl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see the “Exceeded my expectations” and I am happy that we could provide a comfortable rest stop before the marathon. I agree, our neighboring restaurant, the Sandstone Grill House is a hidden gem. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing