We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed one night at Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. This was our second time staying here. The room was affordable,comfortable, clean and quiet. Shower pressure was good. The room lacked character, but was, otherwise very functional. The breakfast included hot and cold entrees and was very good. Some parking spaces were quite far from the main entrance. The location is perfect and within easy walking distance to Clifton Hill and the Falls. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and, especially, to families since there is a nice pool and hot tub.(also a games room with a pool table)

Room Tip: If you request a room on the Victoria Avenue side, there is a wonderful view of Niagara Falls, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    973
    269
    61
    24
See reviews for
1,210
903
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, ny
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed over night. We got a great rate. We did find a few things that weren't 100 but nothing nasty. Breakfast was okay. Get anything but the eggs, they were awful. The carpet really needs to be replaced. We get to Niagara Falls a lot and always have a family member or two with us. I would recommend for them to stay there.

Room Tip: Very top you can see the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tetrisz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Great to see you had a 5 star stay with us. I am sorry there were a few hiccups. We do value feedback and this will be discussed in our next management meeting. Thanks for taking the time to share and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, way-better-than-continental breakfast, rooms are comfy, and the falls are 2-1/2 scenic blocks away! My wife and I came the year before from MD to scout a good hotel. After finding this one, she told a few people which led to a full bus trip for 50+ people. We booked and payed 9 months prior which locked in some awesome deals. Yes they have wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tone j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my son back in May. The location was great as we could get to Clifton Hill and restaurants in Minutes. I never had the free breakfast because there were so many people and some of the people looked scary. The Suite was laid out very strangely (corner) and was no window in the living area so it was super dark. Also, there was a family next door and were so loud, we could crying and screaming all the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kathie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All feedback is important to us. We agree. our proximity to Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill and all the major attractions is great. I am sorry there were a few hiccups during your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 6 nights here from 21st may, and whilst I was dubious about its star rating with all the impressive reviews from Trip Advisor we thought we would give it a try, and we were not disappointed, we had a king studio and it was clean spacious and lovely having the sofa and chair instead of having to sit on the bed, a fridge is always handy, but we did not need the microwave, both of which were spotless. the bathroom was good and toiletries good brand..the bath is a bit on the small side for a man or tall woman, but I am short so was ok.the only downside I would say is the window does not open, but the air con unit was very effective.
It is a 10min walk or so to the falls but the area is nice, we felt safe out at night and there is always lots to do,
If visiting Niagara falls,dont just go for a couple of nights as there is so much to do and see we ran out of time... make sure to walk over Rainbow bridge and visit the American side, visit the cave of the winds.....but roll up you trousers or wear shorts....in Canada, make sure you do the Hornblower
boat trip...upstairs is best , it takes your breath away, literally .
I was getting carried away This is meant to be about the hotel...... Breakfast was very good, yes a do it yourself, but at various times visiting there was always plenty of fresh food fruit, breads muffins eggs sausage, yogurt and cereals etc and if something had run out you only had to ask...the waffle maker was fun..it made us brits stand out as we all stood about wondering what to do...by day 3 I was a dap hand..and as everyone agrees the cookies at the front desk are yummy, esp the chocolate. The staff were always helpful with any questions and trips we needed including doing printouts and checking routes for us.
We will definatly return, save your money on what you would spend on a falls view room hotel ( that was our original plan ) and instead stay twice as long here
Our visit to the falls was amazing we visited 22years ago but will not leave it as long next time...
finaly if you get the chance for a helicopter trip take it....it is wow...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to share what a great time you had at the Country Inn & Suites, Niagara Falls! I do understand what you mean. Being a two star property with such great reviews. We do aim at a 5 star experience with each and every guest.
I am happy that you able to take advantage of all the Niagara Attractions including the band new Hornblower tours. Also thrilled you enjoyed all of our amenities / offerings including the delicious make-your-own waffles and cookies!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. The one bedroom suite was perfect for my husband, 7-year old, and myself. It was nice to have a bedroom with a door so that one of us could nap while the others watched TV or took a shower. We loved that this hotel was so quiet. Even though we were within walking distance of the attractions, it was off the beaten path. And with double-paned windows, you can't hear any street noise (at least on the 6th floor). Yes, the breakfast room was crowded every morning, but the staff works hard to make sure that empty items are refilled as quickly as possible. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but there were plenty of options to make everyone happy, especially the waffle maker. The room was clean and the exercise room was also very nice. If you're traveling with kids under 10, definitely check out out the Fallsview water park across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meow1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have never stayed at a hotel that called you in the room after check-in to see if you're happy with the room. Our room came with a sofa bed. Not only our room, but the whole hotel seemed impeccably clean. Not too much to add other than the fact no one should be afraid of the 2.5 star rating for the hotel. The only negative is that the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but pretty comparable to all other sofa beds I've slept on. Breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly. Everything is in short, walking distance from the action.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing