We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly, but the rooms were small and uncomfortable with a family of six. The pull out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable and cause me some pain. The view of our room was a brick wall. The free breakfast was a joke. Everything wasn't good quality. By the way the pool was a tub of foggy chlorine. It was gross. But the Canadians were great eh?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Daniela,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our team to be friendly and that Canadians are great, eh! I am sorry to hear about the uncomfortable sofabed. We will have the sofabed inspected. If you could please contact me, Kevin Lanteigne, at the hotel so we can discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We traveled with a bus group of 48. The bus had a mechanical problem that threw us off schedule, making us an hour late for our dinner reservation. The hotel manager stepped in and volunteered to take 4 chaperones to pick up the food. What a great gesture. They also set up a room for the group to dine. I can't thank them enough for helping save the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChurchBusGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our absolute pleasure to assist. What a fun group! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in a suite with my mom and 5 yr old son the last week in June. Upon entry the gentleman at the front desk was very patient and helpful, telling us about the hotel and the area. Once past the front lobby as you turn the corner, you're immediately met with signs asking to "excuse the dust" because of renovations.
I have to say I was a bit let down upon entering the room. The living room carpet was very dirty and there was even a red stain in one spot. The carpet could use shampooing. At a glance everything else appeared nice, but the room and linen were a bit worn. It did a have a microwave and fridge which I always appreciate.
We never had a problem with breakfast, although one morning it was pretty busy we still managed to find a table. They had a nice variety of cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffle maker fruit, muffins etc.
The falls are really just a 10 minute walk away (few blocks over and down the hill). Clifton hill is 5 minutes away. I left my car parked pretty much the whole time, except for the trip to Walmart and the nice drive down the parkway to see the floral clock and whirlpool(?)

I'm torn as to whether I'd return or not. I would say it's a good value because of its proximity to everything, the free breakfast and inexpensive parking. The staff were awesome! It's just the minor things of cleanliness that would make a major difference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC_charm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I chose this hotel because of Tripadvisor reviews. It was cheaper than hotels with a view. It served a breakfast a step above a continental breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. Each desk person was pleasant and helpful. The location was a view blocks from Clifton Hill. We saved money and spent it on nice restaurants and other trip activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elkz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMgmt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. To receive a 5 star rating from such a seasoned traveler is an honour. I am glad you found our hotel to exceed your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First trip to Niagara Falls Canada. Found the hotel on tripadvisor site. We were pleased with the choice. We had a good size room, flat screen TV, fridge, and coffee maker in the room. It was comfortable, and clean. It was also quiet at night. The lobby offers coffee all the time, so there was no need to make coffee yourself. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, make your own waffle, some other hot choices, and bagels. It does get crowded, there is limited seating when busy. The location of the hotel is very good, close enough to walk to the falls, and other attractions. There are many restaurants close by as well. All of the staff was welcoming, and very eager to assist with dinner suggestions, coupons, and other advice for the area. Kevin at the front desk was especially helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The good: Clean and spacious room with an urban view of the water park and commercial district. Friendly service at front desk. Convenient parking. Easy 10-minute walk to view the falls or the fireworks. Decaffeinated teabags provided in the room. The whirlpool tub suite we had was fantastic.
The bad: Breakfast at 8:00 AM was bad both mornings of our two night stay. The oatmeal was consistently gone with four inches of hard-baked remainder in the bottom waiting for someone to chisel it out. Milk for cereal was depleted and not replenished. The coffeemaker in our room had a carafe that was not tall enough to open the hot water release valve, so one had to carefully shim the bottom of the carafe to get any hot water and keep the unit from overflowing.
In a venue outside of Niagara Falls during tourist season, this hotel would lose some business due to its deficiencies. Tourist volume will cover a world of sins however, particularly when there are so few choices of good value in Niagara Falls, Ontario. I would probably stay here again if I found myself returning to the area and I would just plan on eating breakfast away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is clean and relatively comfortable. Pretty run of the mill in every way.Price is a bit high, but considering the tourist area markup it is understandable. Short walk from a casino, and short cab ride from the falls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveLifeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £63 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing