We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. Perfect location - no need to drive anywhere as all was within walking distance. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was plenty big enough for our five kids (with an inflatable bed to boot). We were very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank cbornste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    910
    250
    60
    22
See reviews for
1,118
851
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here Friday-Sunday to visit the falls. Very clean and nice sized rooms! We had a fridge and microwave which came in very handy for us. The hotel is very close to all the attractions in the Clifton Hill area, we walked everywhere, except for our dinner reservations in the Embassy Hotel over in the Fallsview area. Free breakfast & wifi were very nice, only got oatmeal and coffee in the morning, but still nice. Parking is $8/night, much cheaper than what I saw for other hotels. This is a hidden gem! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for two nights and enjoyed our stay. First, I have to say the location is great because it's close to the falls, restaurants, stores, and most of the popular attractions but just a couple blocks away from the noise and crowds of Clifton Hill. Much quieter and more pleasant. Once we parked our car when we got there, we didn't use the car until we left. It was a less than 10 minute walk to the falls, the casino is practically across street and just a few minutes from lots of restaurants, the Sky Wheel and all sorts of entertainment. There's even a good gelato place behind the hotel.

Check-in was easy and we got the quiet room we requested on an upper level floor. (There are 7 floors in the hotel). The king suite was spacious with a separate living room area and sofa bed. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We had two nice TV's and wi-fi with no additional charge.

The room was clean and we had a city view from our window.

The front desk staff was always helpful with directions, maps, restaurant suggestions, etc. They have coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the time. There's also a small shop with beverages and other items guests might need.

The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, coffee, tea, juice and fruit. The staff worked hard to keep the coffee pots filled and putting out new food.

We didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub, but they both looked clean and inviting.

Housekeeping was just okay. Our room was clean at check-in but one day they didn't get to our room although we were out for most of the day. It did get done, but a little sloppy in some areas.

The hotel rate for a king suite was pretty good, especially considering we booked the day before arrival and it was a busy summer weekend. There's an $8/night parking fee.

Overall, we were happy with this hotel and would likely stay there again when we come back to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGirl991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waite Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a nice hotel and close to all the tourist shopping and Niagara falls. The only complaint I have is the extremely slow elevators and I did not venture to try their food as it did not look appealing. Over all quiet, kids loved the pool, hot tub was sub par. Location was a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and myself came here for our 5 year anniversary weekend and stayed for 3 days. This is the hotel I always choose to stay at. I find it's really good value, you get free breakfast included (which is open between 7-10am) from what I remember, and it's very close walk to the falls and clifton hill. The rooms are always kept very clean. I requested room 710 and when we arrived I did get that room which made me happy. We got the king jacuzzi suite as we always do when we stay here. I love how the room has a mini fridge, and a microwave! Most of the high end hotels don't even offer that! I always have a great stay here and I recommend this hotel for family's as well. There is a pool and hot tub inside, although I haven't used them before. The only thing that could of made my stay even better was if they offered us something complimentary from the hotel since we always stay here and it was our anniversary but that's not biggie. I also like that they offer a CAA discount which you need to tell them you have ahead of time while booking which saves you a good chunk of money. Try this place out, it's great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyMarieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet. Skip the "free breakfast" unless you like powdered scrambled eggs and tasteless sausage! They did have cereal and fresh waffles but the breakfast was not worth the effort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Country Inn and Suites Niagara is a clean, safe and comfortable hotel. All amenities were good. Breakfast plentiful, just have to wait for a table when it is crowded. Staff very pleasant. Good location to Falls, Restaurants and Social activity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing