We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find, handy location, wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Great find, handy location, wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Perfect hotel for families and couples looking for fantastic value for their money. If you don't need nor want the frills - and expense - of all the new high-rise hotels near the new casino - stay here. You will not be disappointed. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby 24/7. Huge clean pool and hot tub rivalling those at larger resort-type hotels. Small but well-equipped fitness room. Comfortable and quiet rooms and wonderful beds. Typical continental breakfast included (nothing extra special, but enough to start your morning). All this for a LOT less than other hotels in Niagara Falls - and in a great location - walk to Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, and the Rainbow Bridge. Stay here, save money, sleep like a baby, leave happy. It doesn't get any better!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    921
    253
    59
    22
See reviews for
1,133
864
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We decided to stay at Country inn because of location, close to Clifton Hills and Americana hotel where the dance comp was taking place. We had approx. 10 girls through out the hotel with parents. The comp was finished at 10:15-10:30pm. We would enter the hotel around 11pm. The girls were very excited about there accomplishments. YES THEY WOULD ENTER THE HOTEL HAPPY AND EVEN LAUGHING. They are approx. 15-18 years old.

If you have happy teenagers that like to laugh and have fun THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR YOU. YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT AFTER 1 WARNING. YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK. I HAVE TRAVELLED WITH THIS GROUP FOR 15 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS BEFORE.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marlene4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at this hotel over Easter break. We selected it based on the reviews from TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself was very nice, cozy and welcoming. Our room was more than big enough, clean, quiet, stocked well and the heat/a/c worked well. The staff was very accommodating and equally as friendly, save for one who was friendly but not on the ball (didn't know about advance ticket purchases, forgot to get us extra towels). However, every one else more than made up for it. They were very helpful in suggesting attractions, restaurants and had maps available. The pool and hot tub were large enough and clean, and the hours the pool was open worked great!. There were also plenty of towels. The breakfast was good. It was the basic continental breaksfast, with the addition of sausage and scrambled eggs. The staff was attentive, keeping everything well stocked and cleaning the areas. Although I would suggest an additional toaster or two. The toasting line could get very long. Paying $6.00 a day to park was reasonable, and we were in easy walking distance of the falls and attractions. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel is on the edge of the hubub of Niagara Falls. It is just up the street from the Rainbow Bridge. We had a studio suite. The room was not exactly as the online floorplan but it was a minor difference. Our room was spotless, thanks to "Krystal". The hotel was not busy. We felt like we had the whole floor to ourselves. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The choices ranged from muffins to cold cereal to make your own waffles. The only downfall was the front desk. A woman had a hard time giving us directions without using landmarks. If you are visiting a place, you do not know where the landmarks are. She needs to learn a new way to direct people or at least have someone else help. There are a lot of restaurants within a three to five minute walk of this hotel. We wished that we did not have to pay for parking, but $6 a day was less than some of the other hotels were charging. All in all we will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamoaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Had a few niggly problems, keys wouldn't work, check in person not very frendly, no cups in room, talkative maid in room after breakfast when we were trying to get ready to go out, and we were not impressed with the poor quality plastic cutlery at breakfast, but, the food was good, the beds comfortable and it's ok for the money

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brusselsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This was our second year staying here and we came back because we we're so pleased last time. This place is a real value for what you get. Rooms are clean and decent sized. The pool and jacuzzi are a good size -- and pretty empty (during the off season anyways). Complimentary breakfast was very filling -- lots of choices, including freshmade waffles. There is always coffee and cookies in the lobby. There's even a small games/arcade room for the kids. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Location is great, within walking distance of the main Clifton Hill strip and most attractions. Parking is a very reasonable $6 a day. Highly recommend this place for families on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gevaltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grey, Ontario
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We booked a “raise-a-reader” night which was a great rate for this hotel and for Niagara Falls in general. We had our 4 year old grandson with us and wanted a “family” hotel with a pool for our stay.

The hotel is clean, modern, and definitely family oriented. Parking is an additional $6 per night and the hotel is 100% smoke free. There is a great swimming pool with a hot-tub built into one end, an exercise room, poolside lounge chairs, and stacks of fresh fluffy towels. The pool and exercise room are open from 8 am to 10 pm.

The complimentary breakfast is the usual “continental breakfast” fare of bagels, muffins, cereals, juices, with hot scrambled eggs and sausages.

The hotel is located across the street from the water park with Casino Niagara directly behind it. Located close to all the action, the hotel is just a few minutes’ walk from Clifton Hill, and down the hill is the Maid of the Mist, and the American Falls.

On our floor there was a medium sized group of women who were being quite loud, propping their doors open and shouting from room to room. At 10 pm they went out for the night, so it was finally peaceful, but only until 3 am when they returned howling, shouting, and screaming while standing outside the hotel smoking. The hotel’s staff and management did deal with these mid-life un-cooperative “wanna-be” 16 year olds as best they could.

At check-out the next morning, the Manager Cindy took us aside to speak with us, since we were awake most of the night. She was extremely fair and apologized profusely for their “guest’s” behaviour. She commented that under other circumstances, we would have been offered another room when we called the front desk the previous night, but the hotel was sold-out. We were given a reduction on our room rate and a discount voucher for a future stay.

Due to the professional attitude of the staff, and the way we were dealt with by the Manager, we will be returning in the future and give the hotel’s staff another chance to impress us.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RescueTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing