We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Night to Remember B&B
Ranked #31 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This place should be called "nightmare to remember"... I certainly will never forget the place, but in a bad way!!.. It was awful!!.. It was my first time in a bed & breakfast, and after that experience I said "never again". This place was creepy!.. Very old and smelly!!... I was expecting to see weird insects in the house. The only positive thing was the owner. Even when he didn't received us when we arrived. At least in the morning he was friendly. but I really hope I don't have to go back to a bed&breakfast again In my life!!.. First & last!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MR080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for A Night to Remember B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We went there off season so the prices were low.
We were alone in the house, it was awesome !
Nice house, beautiful rooms (we've been visiting them all as nobody was there)
Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, Huge bed and nice style.
There are even dvds to watch.
Breakfast was delicious, served by a really nice guy who gave us many tips about the area.
5 minutes walk to the Falls.
I definitely recommand this place to stay !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This B&B is extremely average. Our room was full of odd décor and mismatched Indian rugs. The innkeeper had a strange house rule, asking guests to take off their street shoes upon entering. I found having all guests walk around without shoes unacceptable and unsanitary. The location was a short walk to Niagara Falls, which was nice. Breakfast was pretty good, albeit a bit different. We were served French Toast Cordon Bleu and egg in the eye. The innkeeper was somewhat friendly; however he didn’t seem to have a real love for his job. For the price we paid, I was a little disappointed. Overall, it was a good location, with average service and room quality. If I was traveling back to Niagara Falls, I would choose a different B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This B&B is a real victorian jewel! The rooms and home are tastefully decorated with period antiques. The full breakfast is excellent. The innkeepers are fabulous! They are very helpful and knowledgeable of Niagra Falls. Proximity to the falls makes this B&B ideal. We will definitely be back to Niagra Falls and look forward to staying here. We hope to bring our friends and family back with us on the next trip.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike and John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here in 2011 and the jacuzzi was freezing. Called owner and he came right over and upgraded us to a room with a deluxe jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good. Owner was very friendly. Am staying there again this summer.
Bob and Trish Winchel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were looking at a last minute place to stay for one night, so we were checking out hotels online and came across this one for a bed and breakfast. It looked interesting and it had been awhile since we have stayed at one so we decided to just go for it. Well. We were happy to see that we could arrive at noon first of all. Most hotels were only allowing 3 and 4pm check in times. So, that was great. Our room was even more of a surprise as we didn't know that it had a 2 person jacuzzi in it as well. We were in the Queen Anne Room. The king bed could have been softer for me but I managed. We didn't know how to get more channels on the small tv in the room so we just gave up on it. We enjoyed the fire place, the antique charm of the place and the peacefullness.
We were asked to fill out our requests for breakfast when we arrived so that was nice.
We both enjoy decaf coffee and cranberry juice which were both there in the morning.
Our hosts were very nice and the other couple at breakfast were also alot of fun to talk to.
We enjoyed the best fresh fruit bowl I have ever had, a homemade warm muffin and french toast with berries on it. Sooo good.
It was a nice getaway and I would recommend staying here for sure.
Enjoy.....Rick and Cheryl

Room Tip: Stay in the Queen Anne Room or the larger suite in the front of the B&B. The Niagara Room had a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethegreatviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B so my husband & I weren't sure what to expect. We loved it!! The period furniture & decor takes you back 100 years to the early 1900s, especially in the diningroom & parlour on the main floor.
We stayed in the Grand Tower Suite at the front of the house. Lots of room to move around in the room itself & the large bathroom. We didn't use the enclosed sunporch as it was too chilly in winter.
Unfortunately we did not get to meet David, one of the owners, as he had to go out of town that weekend, but both times we spoke w/ him on the phone, he was friendly & pleasant.
We lucked out & were the only guests there that night so it was very quiet but I'm sure it would normally be like that due to the old home's thick walls & sound construction.
We were served breakfast the next morning in the diningroom, fruit, pancakes, coffee, & juice. They had a large & varied assortment of flavoured teas on display for guests to enjoy. Our host Kathy (Cathy?) was very friendly & helpful, chatting with us about local things to see & do in NF, ON and NF, NY.
We've love to go back, hopefully next time we'll get to meet David & Doddy. They run a wonderful B&B!

LM

Room Tip: The Grand Tower Suite is the largest of the 3 guest rooms and takes up the entire front of the house...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 68 in Niagara Falls
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cozy Inn
Cozy Inn
#14 of 68 in Niagara Falls
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 68 in Niagara Falls
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Night to Remember B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Night to Remember B&B

Address: 6161 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Night to Remember B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your A Night to Remember B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Night To Remember Bed And Breakfast
a Night To Remember Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing