We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Night to Remember B&B
Ranked #30 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I decided to take an impromptu trip to Niagara Falls. Tired of staying at overpriced hotels, I suggested we try a B & B this time. I was charmed by the description of A Night to Remember as well as photos I had seen online, so we booked a room for our overnight trip.

The location is terrific - it is a short walk from the tourist area full of Falls-related attractions, shopping, the casino, and more. We loved the quaint Victorian decor of the home. The garden was lush, vibrant, and added a definite curb appeal to the house. We stayed in the Niagara Room, which was attractively decorated in blues, soft yellows, and wonderful Victorian accents. The bathroom was size-able and the jacuzzi tub was relaxing! Our breakfast the next morning was A+ and David was a warm and gracious host.

My husband, who was not sure going in that he was going to like a B & B, said before we even got to the car after checking out that he would definitely stay at A Night to Remember again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

After staying at a large name hotel where we were lost in the crowd, we spent 3 wonderful nights in this amazing bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Queen Anne room upstairs - it isn't the largest room, but it's very romantic and relaxing. Absence of noise and children helped to make our stay memorable. By far our best place to stay during our whole vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, and this was an excellent experience.

The whole experience of booking directly with David, to the day we got there (very late in the day), the nights and the breakfast, all was great!!! Loved it!!! David is a great guy, easy to talk to, very personable. Breakfast on both days were great! The Grand Tower room was great, lots of room to get around, with a bathroom that's very large. Unfortunately, we never did get to use the Jacuzzi tub as we got back late both nights.

Then the location, it's centrally located and near the falls, which made it easy to get to when driving around.

All in all, a great experience and would do again!!!

Thanks, David...

Room Tip: Grand Tower was great!!! All rooms are upstairs, so you don't have to worry about making noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I stayed her for our 5th wedding anniversary. This was out first trip to Niagara Falls and this B&B made a wonderful place to lay our heads after exploring. David and Doddy (not sure if his name is spelled correctly) made outlet stay wonderful. Our room was gorgeous and the jacuzzi tub was nice after walking all day. Every morning there was a lovely homemade breakfast waiting on us. To this day I can't get over how yummy the muffins were that David made every morning. The setting was far enough away from the falls and busy streets that it was quiet but still close enough to walk comfortably to the falls. David was helpful in letting us know of other near places to check out while there, such as wine country and Niagara on the lake. If we ever come back ( which I hope we do bc we loved Niagara Falls) we will surely be resting our heads at AN2R again! Thanks so much David for making our stay wonderful!
~The Ivys

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have stayed in dozens of BnBs over the years, A Night to Remember was an excellent choice for our Niagara holiday.

Our room, Grand Tower, was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was larger than my first apartment, and it had a roomy sun porch that we used even though it was 35 degrees!

Breakfast was wonderful and David and Doddy cheerfully accommodated my egg allergy.

A few minor difficulties arose, totally unrelated to the BnB and David stepped up and assisted us in resolving these issues.

If you have the opportunity, stay here. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSGTBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Wonderful place, can't recommend it highly enough - beautiful building, room was amazing - beautifully decorated, great Jacuzzi and a choice of dvds to watch! Host David was brilliant, - what a breakfast - all home cooked and made to order! Location was perfect, close enough to the falls while still quiet and romantic. Excellent value also. Perfect for a romantic night or 2 away!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emjdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Had a very fine stay at this B&B - the host was welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating. The Queen Anne room was exceptional, very clean, and the large Jacuzzi tub was fantastic. Would return most definitely! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Queen Ann was lovely. Ask for the LOFT though...it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMZBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.2 mi away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 69 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 69 in Niagara Falls
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 69 in Niagara Falls
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Night to Remember B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Night to Remember B&B

Address: 6161 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Night to Remember B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Night to Remember B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Night To Remember Bed And Breakfast
a Night To Remember Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing