We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Motel 6”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I had a bad experience in the falls at the Tropicana Inn... they left me broke and angry, Motel 6 took me in at a discount, gave me a beautiful jacuzzi suite, everything was so clean and nice, They have a beautiful indoor heated pool that you have to use a keycard to use.. awesome lol they also have an arcade and many other amenities. I will definatly be back I am more then pleased with them, I couldnt possibly tell you how much fun it was, try it for your self.. and you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotel_Jackall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    140
    90
    40
    29
See reviews for
103
150
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My boyfriend and I spent the night last weekend. Upon arrival the desk attendant was very nice and accommodating asking if I had a floor preference. He gave us a great room at the end of a hall away from everyone else. Considering we checked in late (almost midnight) it was nice that I had options. Hallways are blank and kinda creepy but for $59.99/night I wasn't complaining.
Room was small but had everything you need for a night. When I went into the washroom I noticed a couple hairs in the shower. No big, those can be easily missed by the cleaning crew and I can wash those down before getting in. But then there were problems with the toilet. When you flush the whole bowl would fill with water and go down SLOWLY. It was so late already I didn't want to call the front desk and have someone tinkering in my room all night so we just prayed neither of us would have to go #2 before check out. There was no garbage in the washroom and the garbage in the room already had garbage in it when we got there. It was only a water bottle and some candy wrappers but still it made me question if the room was properly cleaned. I understand missing a hair or two but how do you miss changing the ONLY garbage in the whole room?
For the price we paid I wasn't looking for a luxury resort but I do like knowing the room has been properly cleaned and here I did not get that feeling. Reading other reviews how there was no cleaning service on certain days might explain why it was so poorly done.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k4t4ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the M6 Niagara Falls. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emily Nankov
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed October 29, 2012, for two nights. It is a very nice motel with an indoor pool. However, we were dismayed that the management chose not to have a maid on duty on October 30. When I inquired with the nighttime desk clerk after we arrived back late in the evening, she said that no maid worked that day because only a few rooms were rented. So we paid for a service that we did not receive.

I do not know how this scenario is regarded under Canadian law. However, I am confident that Domino's would not fare well if it did not stock fresh tomatoes on snowy days when most of its customer base is cooking dinner at home.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaddyOfClaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had stayed at this hotel for my 20th birthday (boyfriend and I) a year ago May.. after driving 3 hours to Niagara Falls in a rain storm we showed up at the hotel to find out that the hotel had changed quite a bit... Holes in the walls in the hallways, holes in the bedding, bottom off the pool is chipping....and to top it all off MOLD in the toilet paper holders... disappointing to say the at most least... Checking out today we had the "pleasure" of speaking with Jennifer who was extremely rude and very unprofessional... After telling her all of the disappointing things we had endured she took it upon herself to go look at the room before we left ( we had left a diposit)...she came back a few minutes later even more rude stating im not sure what your looking at but theres nothing wrong with your room and theres not an ounce of mold so ill document that here...she had an attitude like no other she should NOT work in the field of customer service she lacked it very BAD!!!!

to say the least it was only $100 for the night but after this rude encounter, MOLD, HOLES and a bad nights rest we will NEVER enter this hotel again!!

Room Tip: dont ever stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

When we travel, we would rather spend our money on dining rather than a hotel that we're not in for most of the day so Motel 6 is good enough. The night clerk seemed a little bitter about his career choice but the day clerk(s) more than made up for his attitude. The interior of this facility was very clean with no hotel odors that are often found in chain hotels. The plumbing must have been brand new and spotless. The same was true of the bedding - must have been very recently installed as the tags were still on the mattress. The rooms are plain vanilla and came without basics such as tissues or a hair dryer although one was provided when we inquired at the desk. Outside was another story. Parking lot was full of litter including condom wrappers and used condoms. In all fairness, they could have spilled over from the dump of a hotel next door but Motel 6 should have been on top of their game. The best part is that this facility is pet-friendly. We took our pug and he was a welcomed guest. Overall, a pleasant experience and a great value for the money.

Room Tip: A better view (however limited) from the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voiceover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed for 3 days during canadian Thankgiving. The room was clean but basic, free parking. On a very busy street, so choose a room on the last floors. 15 minutes from the falls, couple of good restaurants in the area but no breakfast at the hotel and no good breakfast in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was excellent and fast. Check in took less than 3 minutes.
Room & washrrom both were clean and smell free. Climate control was noice free. Rate per night was extremely affordable. I would highly recommend every one to give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Try to get a room farther from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
949 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing