We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Nice, Not that clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, Nice, Not that clean.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Well this was a pretty nice hotel.Not that clean through

Pros: Cheap, The maids are nice. The maids come alot. Very nice room through.

Cons: That that good clean pool. The RUDEST people ever! This hotel just scares me.

But, On a scale 1 to 10. I would rate it 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    140
    91
    40
    29
See reviews for
105
151
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This turned out to be a good choice for an overnight in the Niagara Falls, NY, area ... they are pet-friendly, away from the congestion at the falls, have a shuttle that runs to the downtown area so you don't have to drive ... clean and neat and quiet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatesMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima - Peru
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friend and I stayed only one night. The location is regular, it isn´t very close to the Niagara Falls, (about 25 minutes walk). There are a lot of motels in that area.
The room was comfortable and clean. The wifi was fast, I had no internet problems.
The bathroom was Ok, it has shampoo and soap.
I didn´t try the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty_T_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very clean, but very down scale. Room was adequate and pet friendly which was our prime objective in getting a hotel room. Price was a little high for what I'm used to getting in the USA. However, front desk was helpful and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Just a little pricey.

Room Tip: Do have pet friendly and no hassle. Can walk to the Canadian falls. Good restaurants within walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a mess around with Best Western, we cancelled our booking with them and drove around till we found this Motel 6. I paid for 2 nights up front and received a 10% discount. The front desk staff was very apologetic as I had to wait to be served because he was dealing with a difficult guest. The location is a little out of the main part of town, but not too far to walk (about 25 mins to the falls). Our room was quite spacious, I even had enough room to spread out and do my daily workout! The wifi connection is pretty fast compared to other motels. Our room faced the road, but we didn't notice any noise at all. They have plenty of car parking, which we paid $7 for, but they gave us vouchers for restaurants in town, which we did use. This was a great motel and we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator is best as it 'bings' quite loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chocmint1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and we had an enjoyable stay there. The hotel is about 15 mins walk to the Falls and I think its perfect because it is quiet. The hotel staffs are polite. The bed is small but clean. I think the management heard the complains about not having any shampoo so they are providing it now. Parking costs $7 which I would prefer for it to be free since we are guests. But overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's clean but that's about the only good thing. No iron or board, tv remote didn't work and missing the back. Requested a new one, it worked " kind of" it was also missing the back. The evening staff were not very pleasant. They seemed irritated anytime you called to ask them anything. Husband went to get change to tip the pizza guy and the desk clerk was not very nice about it. If we hadn't prepaid for lower rate on line. We would be leaving here in the morning. And finally, they say they have free wifi but if you get on you won't be on long, not longer than a minute at a time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing