We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a fraction of the cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is clean and well managed. The rooms include a fridge and blow dryer (this is new). There is a common area with vending machines and a microwave. They even have free coffee for the morning. Everything you need for a fraction of the cost!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Jill M,

Thank you for such a kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Motel 6 Niagara Falls and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Emily Nankov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

An ok motel. Constant problem with room keys being demagnetised, non functional internet, TV did not work well. Booked the motel with included parking, but was charged for the parking. Parking was full with no room to park. Motel is located in dark shady part of Niagara Falls. Staff was not very helpful in resolving issues was told to contact head office. Will not stay at Motel 6 again. "You can leave the light off for me."

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinbox21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Well this was a pretty nice hotel.Not that clean through

Pros: Cheap, The maids are nice. The maids come alot. Very nice room through.

Cons: That that good clean pool. The RUDEST people ever! This hotel just scares me.

But, On a scale 1 to 10. I would rate it 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This turned out to be a good choice for an overnight in the Niagara Falls, NY, area ... they are pet-friendly, away from the congestion at the falls, have a shuttle that runs to the downtown area so you don't have to drive ... clean and neat and quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatesMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friend and I stayed only one night. The location is regular, it isn´t very close to the Niagara Falls, (about 25 minutes walk). There are a lot of motels in that area.
The room was comfortable and clean. The wifi was fast, I had no internet problems.
The bathroom was Ok, it has shampoo and soap.
I didn´t try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty_T_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very clean, but very down scale. Room was adequate and pet friendly which was our prime objective in getting a hotel room. Price was a little high for what I'm used to getting in the USA. However, front desk was helpful and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Just a little pricey.

Room Tip: Do have pet friendly and no hassle. Can walk to the Canadian falls. Good restaurants within walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolinaEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a mess around with Best Western, we cancelled our booking with them and drove around till we found this Motel 6. I paid for 2 nights up front and received a 10% discount. The front desk staff was very apologetic as I had to wait to be served because he was dealing with a difficult guest. The location is a little out of the main part of town, but not too far to walk (about 25 mins to the falls). Our room was quite spacious, I even had enough room to spread out and do my daily workout! The wifi connection is pretty fast compared to other motels. Our room faced the road, but we didn't notice any noise at all. They have plenty of car parking, which we paid $7 for, but they gave us vouchers for restaurants in town, which we did use. This was a great motel and we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator is best as it 'bings' quite loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chocmint1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.7 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £33 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing