We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Room was very clean, a little on the smallish side. Beds were comfortable enough pool was super tiny, lady at the desk was not really into her job and never once smiled no shampoo or continental breakfast, but for the price it was a good place just to sleep and be close to the touristy stuff a dog was in the room down the hall and barked on and off throughout the night

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist123Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

The room was great, very clean. The staff was nice. The only problem was that there was a wedding going on and a lot of people from the wedding were staying at the hotel and staying on our floor. There was apaprently no smokng in the hotel so they had to go outside and smoke. They were directly below our window outside talking and smoking and drinking and laughing and hooting and hollering ALL NIGHT LONG. The air didn't work on our room so we had to have our window cracked. We didn't hear anything inside the hotel because you had to go through 2 doors to get to our room but when we left at 4:30 am they were running in the halls and you could hear them screaming and laughing. In the lobby was a highly intoxicated man in just a pair of shorts and a jacket and a beer. He didn't even know where he was. We had an 11 hour drive ahead of us and got about 2 hours of sleep due to the people outside. Should have called and complained but didn't so it's really my fault I didn't get any sleep. Though it is hard for me to believe that the staff didn't know about this when these very drunk, loud people had to walk right near the front desk to repeatedly go outside. If it wasn't for that it would have been a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Clean room, even a indoor pool. Wireless internet access and a very good rate.
Location is slightly outside the 'centre', so you probably need a car if you want to go down to the falls. But think there is also somekind of bus service. Otherwise a healthy 30 minute walk will probably do. Perfect value for money. Very basic, but that is what you expect.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airportinhabitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We reserved a room at this motel and canceled after we read the reviews on this site (the one about the feces on the walls really clinched it). We got an email confirming they recieved our cancellation but they charged our credit card anyway. Now I'm stuck trying to get the charge reversed. Motel 6 said they are a privately owned hotel so they can't help us. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank OmaGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2009

thank you for your time. after looking into your file we have found that the reservation was not canceled and you where charged for the reservation due to the fact that there is a 48 hour cancellation policy in place. I do not think is is fare to make a judgment on the hotel with out staying here. we have a new property in a perfect location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

I've been to Niagara Falls several times and have stayed at some great hotels but nothing compares to this one. It was comfortable with the perfect location. The staff always were friendly and helpful and went way beyond the normal expectations. We spoke to about 3 different staff members during our stay and each one of them was a delight to deal with.
The room was great, lots of room brand new with nice flat screen tv's and very comfortable. I loved this place and will tell everyone I know to stay there. IT's very close to the Falls itself (about a 5 minute drive or a very nice 20 minute walk, where you can pass all the local attractions on the way)

Stay here and you will not be disappointed. We just loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2009travelerBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2009

Thank you for your time and your honesty next time you are in Niagara falls please stop in and just say Hi. thank you one more time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Hotel is newer and nice looking as far as Motel 6's go. You had to give them a $200 damage deposit which should've been my first clue that something was wrong. My young daughter crawls into bed and feels something funny in the sheets, reaches down and pulls out a dead caterpiller. I pull back the sheets to examine and discover hair (and not the kind from your head, if you know what I mean). I go to the front desk, explain the problem and ask for another room. They are mildly apologetic and give us a new room which had clean sheets but a couple candy wrappers on the floors. The shower won't drain in the new room so I go back to the front desk to get the key to the old room so we can take showers there and then we go to bed (free high speed internet wasn't working).

At about 2 am, a couple of nearby drunken college kids had forgotten their key so they are banging on the door (not the hotels fault). THEN THE REAL FUN BEGINS. At 3 am, there is some sort of alarm (like a fire alarm) which goes off, followed by a garbled voice saying something which we couldn't understand - we wondered if it might be an evacuation order but heard no one leaving the building so we go back to sleep figuring perhaps we were dreaming. About 20 min later the same thing happens...still didn't know what was going on, only that we weren't dreaming. I thought about calling the manager and complaining but thought "what are they really going to do at this time of night other than move us" and the kids were still sleeping so we let it go.

Well the alarm and garbled voice (which we never did figure out what it was saying, perhaps it was in French?) went of at about 20 minute intervals a toal of 7 TIMES!!!!!

As you can imagine, we were quite tired and quite upset by the time morning came. When we told the whole dreadful story to the front desk clerk, she meekly said "oh dear, I don't think I can do anything about this, this is my first week on the job." So we ask to speak to the manager who of course isn't available so we get a phone number which we called the next day. That fellow listened to our story but wasn't apologetic and merely said he'd pass along our story to the owner and they'd get back to us. Would it surprise you if I said they never got back to us? Of course not.

So we called Motel 6 customer service who sent us a nice apologetic letter telling us that the hotel management would be in contact with us in 15 days. Would it surprise you to hear that that didn't happen?

BOTTOM LINE: if you don't like pubic hair and dead caterpillars in your bed, candy wrappers on your floor, drunken college kids staying next door, showers that don't drain, $200 deposits on your motel room, alarms going off in the middle of the night and completely unresponsive and unsympathetic staff and management, DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

My family and I booked two rooms to stay in while racing in the Henley Regatta. The hotel canceled the rooms that had been reserved for weeks and called to let us know this 24 hours before, literally as we were packing to leave from Massachusetts for Canada. My main complaint is that I asked that they assist us in FINDING ANOTHER ROOM in the area and they said that they could not help us with this. There are other rooms available. This failure to provide assistance to someone they canceled is ______________ (fill in blank).

JL

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank joel102b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £34 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel 6
Niagara Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing