We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #16 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is simply an amazing B&B! Hosts are very nice and welcoming, room & common areas are really beautifully decorated and breakfast is just unbelievable. It was more like a brunch, and had everything you could wish for.
B&B is located some 10 minutes by walking from the falls, but in very nice, quiet area. You can park your car by the house.
I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Alexandra and Dan were the most gracious hosts. We arrived early and very tired after long flight from Vancouver. Alexandra offered us homemade iced tea, while Dan offered us much information on the local attractions.

Our rooms were small but more than adequate and spotless. Gowns,bath slippers, toiletries were provided. Beds were very comfortable with quality linens and towels.

Dan booked our rental car for us and even drove us to pick it up the next day. Breakfast was a feast of fresh fruit, yogurts, eggs, bacon. Alexandra even provided for vegetarian options. There was a great choice of bread and pastries. Our host even cooked crepes ad an added extra.

As we were leaving early prior to breakfast, again our host stepped above what would normally be expected.

A great find, a lovely couple who obviously enjoying providing for their guests.

My only advice to arriving guests- don't be deterred by the initial view of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay, great breakfast, accommodating, helpful and friendly. We stayed in the superior room which is spacious and comfortable. We would recommend this to any one traveling in Niagara, definitely feel welcomed into their home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candlle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very hospitable hosts welcomed us into their charming home, decorated with modern accents and furniture. The location is close enough to walk to the main strip, yet far enough away for peace & quiet. We were served breakfast continental style, with mostly local, organic fruits, vegetables & breakfast meats. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

The Cozy Inn was the perfect location for us to visit Niagara Falls. Alexandra and her husband welcomed us very warmly and gave us good ideas how to spend the rainy afternoon. The room was quite small but very tastefully decorated and absolutely clean. You could tell how much time and love the hosts are putting into their B&B. The breakfast proved this even more. Never in my life have I had a better and bigger breakfast at a B&B.
In addition, the B&B is located a 15-minute walk only to the falls or the boatride so we could leave our car and save the parking fee.
I can highly recommend the Cosy Inn to all travellers. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschmahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We first stayed at Alexandra and Dan's and their adorable son for a weekend in June. We loved it so much that I found a reason to come back in July :) My mum is visiting from France so it is perfect :) We had the two bedroom suite upstairs both times. This B&B is so clean and comfortable and cozy and so well decorated :) Dan and Alexandra are the best host you could dream of. And they welcome children. My toddler loves it there. I also have to mention their wonderfully delicious cooked breakfast, super fresh food, healthy, and creative. The food products they use are high quality. I could go on and on about their home... Because it is really that, they are welcoming you in the warmest way in their home. I already have a friend/colleague that went there with her two daughters and they loved it as well. Anyway, I will plan yet another stay in Niagara just to enjoy a night or two at the Cozy Inn :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and beautifully decorated and SO clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireaDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My extended family and I rented three rooms on the upper level of the Cozy Inn BB for 2 nights. We stayed in the Chocolate Family Suite and Superior Golden Queen Room. We were amazed by the cleanliness of the rooms, decor and the coziness of the place! Alexandra, Dan and Petar were born to be hosts; they made us feel like we were a part of their family, who came to visit. The food was really good and fresh; there was also enough of it to feed another family! They tended to all of our food allergies and in-tolerances; Alexandra even baked delicious whole grain, poppy seed bread for us, which was the best bread we ever tasted. We would recommend everyone to stay at Cozy Inn and feel the true hospitality. We are most definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sladana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.7 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 69 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 69 in Niagara Falls
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Address: 5725 Robinson St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the famous accommodations among European travelers! Warm, friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. No minimum night requirements! It's OK to spend just one night! We offer two different rates when booking: breakfast rate or no breakfast rate. You can choose the one that you prefer more. Located in the historical area of Drummond Hill, on a quiet residential street, 950 m walk to the world famous Falls, and 10 min. walk to the new Fallsview Casino and the new Convention Centre, our cozy home offers newly renovated rooms with private and en suite bathrooms, complimentary self-served morning snack for people in a hurry (coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereals, bottled water and other refreshments offered dally as a compliment of the house)or fully hot homemade breakfast served in the breakfast room with reasonable rates along with the friendliest hospitality experience. The house was built eighty years ago and has been renovated and upgraded to include life's contemporary conveniences while maintaining the original charm. Whether you are a tourist exploring Niagara Falls or traveling to Niagara Falls on business we take pride in providing personal assistance and information making every effort to offer you a relaxing atmosphere in our Cozy Inn. All of our rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, en suite Internet television, free Netflix movies and air conditioning. Enjoy and fall asleep to the sound of falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing