We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing b&b”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #10 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing b&b”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a really the best option to stay in Niagara Falls. Close to the falls and very good b&b. Hosts are very kind and gave a lot of good tips for restaurants and atractions. Breakfast was really good with lots of various kinds of food.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Arjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
62
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is THE spot to stay if you're traveling and looking for a comfy and welcoming atmosphere. Forget about those impersonal experiences at hotels and TREAT yourself to a fantastic vacation experience here. Located within walking distance to the falls and Clifton Hill, this gem was one of the highlights to our recent trip to the Falls. Owners were fantastic to us and our group, fed us a hearty breakfast every morning, gave us plenty of ideas on things to do, and even customized our experience to ensure we had a GREAT visit to the Falls. I won't stay anywhere else if I return to this area of Canada. We certainly did not feel like random travelers here! There isn't a scale or a rating that can accurately measure the experience you'll get at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you to Alexandra an Dan for the perfect Stay in Niagara Falls.
The Rooms are nice decorated and clean, the breakfast was great and the hosts are the nicest and most welcoming people we`ve ever met in a B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've never stayed at a B&B before so we had no idea what to expect and was so happy we went this route instead of staying at one of the big hotel chains right on the falls. Breakfast was different & amazing each day and we looked forward to it. It was walking distance to everything you wanted to go to in the Niagara Falls area too. Dan & Alexandria were so sweet and helpful all weekend long. They made this experience great. We stayed in the room downstairs and it was perfect & cozy. We can't wait to come back to Niagara Falls in the future. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michmich1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early June and could not have found better accommodation.
Everything was absolutely spot on. Alexandra, Dan and their son Petar were the perfect hosts.
The room was very tastefully appointed and cleaned to perfection.
We were served wonderful breakfasts. A choice of continental or cooked was available and presented beautifully each morning.
A kitchenette was adjacent to our room, where guests could make their own drinks/food etc. if required. This was a very nice touch!
The Cozy Inn is situated within easy walking distance of the river and falls. We are approaching 70 years and found no problem in walking there and back. Take a straight route to the Skylon Tower, a small path with steps will take you to the American Falls, and to the right the Horseshoe Falls are only minutes away. Thanks to the helpfulness of Alexandra, Dan and Petar, we had a very memorable time in Niagara. We cannot praise them enough!

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are of an exceptional standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank henriMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at the big hotels overlooking the Falls. It is nice to wake-up and see that once. After that, you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay where it is quiet and you can sleep. Getting treated like family is a bonus and we got all that from Alexandra and Dan at the Cozy Inn. They cannot do enough for you. Carry your bags, cook your breakfast, clean your room, give you places to see, things to do, travel trips, best routes, you name it. They are like your Canadian family here.

There is no fitness center or pool. But honestly when we have stayed with places that have them, we rarely even use them. The room was nice and clean. The bed has an expensive mattress to give you a good nights sleep. There is a large fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. in a common area. A lot like a college dorm. But with only 3 rooms, there rarely is a lot of traffic there. They even offer you some water and other beverages when you get there.

You are a 10 minute walk from the main street and you can get to the Falls through a short cut. Once again, recommended by Dan. Peter is an aspiring actor who may even get to play Young Tesla. Very talented.

I loved the fact that the place was clean and yet did not smell of harsh chemicals. And you can even open the windows here! Whatever you need to do, they will probably have a great recommendation and also give you the history of the area as well.

For breakfast we had everything from an omelette to crapes. Pancakes, Bagels, fresh baked bread. Orange marmalade bread. Sausage, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, fresh fruit, and much else.

These are the kind of people I would invite to stay in my house if they came here! You really cannot get treated better and you even get a great price as well.

No doubt I would stay here again. They are the best. Nuff said!

Room Tip: The house has 3 rooms to choose from. If you are a light sleeper ask for one of the rooms upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NJcurveball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here very recently for one night to visit the Falls and it was impressive. The owners Alexandra, Dan and Peter are so friendly that they treat you like families not just customers for business. Very helpful and detail oriented. The property is newly renovated. From the paint, furniture, room decor to dishes and cups, you can see that everything is carefully selected and well maintained by the owners. Organic eggs and sausages for breakfast. Walking distance to all places of interest. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay again for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Property: Cozy Inn
Address: 5725 Robinson St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the famous accommodations among European travelers! Warm, friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. No minimum night requirements! It's OK to spend just one night! We offer two different rates when booking: breakfast rate or no breakfast rate. You can choose the one that you prefer more. Located in the historical area of Drummond Hill, on a quiet residential street, 950 m walk to the world famous Falls, and 10 min. walk to the new Fallsview Casino and the new Convention Centre, our cozy home offers newly renovated rooms with private and en suite bathrooms, complimentary self-served morning snack for people in a hurry (coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereals, bottled water and other refreshments offered dally as a compliment of the house)or fully hot homemade breakfast served in the breakfast room with reasonable rates along with the friendliest hospitality experience. The house was built eighty years ago and has been renovated and upgraded to include life's contemporary conveniences while maintaining the original charm. Whether you are a tourist exploring Niagara Falls or traveling to Niagara Falls on business we take pride in providing personal assistance and information making every effort to offer you a relaxing atmosphere in our Cozy Inn. All of our rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, en suite Internet television, free Netflix movies and air conditioning. Enjoy and fall asleep to the sound of falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing