We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid This Restaurant if You Enjoy Authentic Indian Food Served Professionally”

Guru Fine Indian Restaurant
Ranked #174 of 610 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The perfect mouthful. Bright and fresh. Rich and delicate. Sharp and pungent. It is what makes eating enjoyable. They can be as diverse as the people who experience them. Like a harmonious synphony to the ears, or a picturesque painting to the eyes, Tastes can change moods and get through to your very soul. We at The Guru Fine Indian Cusine strive to make every taste, one that is worthy of memory. It is the end-goal of our endeavors. Our menu stays true to the true tastes of North Indian cuisine, and will take you on a journey with authentic flavours.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We decided to try this restaurant on our last visit to the Falls. We frequently eat at Indian restaurants and know good food when we are served it. This place disappoints right from the minute you enter. A very young girl seated us then ignored us for 10 minutes as if she was afraid to take our order. Wait and Kitchen staff were busy and we could not get their attention even to get a glass of water or a beer. Finally we got up to leave and the girl noticed that and came over to take our order. She was not able to answer any questions about the menu, the ingredients in the various dishes or the spice level of the dishes. Finally we decided to go with the Lamb Korma, Jasmin Rice and regular Nan. She told us the Nam was included with the dish so we dropped that from the order. The food arrived without the Nan. When we finally got a male server to our table he told us that we did not order Nan and that it WAS NOT included with the Korma dish. The best part of the meal was the Butter Nan. It was delicious. The lamb was good but the portion was too small for the price. Overall this place is best avoided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hardoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

This restaurant was a savior especially when most of the eateries were almost closed. In spite of so much of crowd, we chose to order take out and the service was fast and lady taking orders was very helpful in making right choices for different tastes of our family.

Thank BornGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariOttawa, Manager at Guru Fine Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks sir we will see you again in future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This is the worst I have experienced in service and attitude from a restaurant.
I paid in US Dollars which they did not convert into Canadian Dollar and did not return my change. Refused to take my credit card when I offered it to avoid this. The lady manager was rude. They are dishonest, cheat and reap off. Food is average. Poor Service, honesty-integrity highly questionable.

Avoid this restaurant.

2  Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariOttawa, Manager at Guru Fine Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hello sir , sorry about that . The exchange was given after clearing up the transaction than you asked to pay by card that cannot be done we did explain . Thanks for visiting .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We come here from St Catharines whenever we want Indian -- the kids adore it and it is a family tradition for a special treat -- delicious butter chicken naan and lamb curry!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ncaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariOttawa, Manager at Guru Fine Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much . I really appreciate see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Visited for dinner after covering distance to 1.5 kms on foot, food was just taste less, shame to say that they serve Indian Cuisine. If any one really need Indian taste other restaurants are their serving Indian Cuisine upto the mark.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariOttawa, Manager at Guru Fine Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Sir we are Running the business for last 14 years . Sorry to hear you had some issue you should of mention and could have been do something .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guru Fine Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Guru Fine Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing