We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like coming home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rogers Harrison House
Certificate of Excellence
Penn Valley, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It feels like coming home!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have been coming to Niagara On The Lake for 22 years with three other couples for the Shaw Festival. We usually come for a long weekend at the end of June. We've been staying at the Rogers Harrrison House since the B&B opened. Our hosts (Marilyn and Peter) have become part of our extended family. They are wonderful hosts and beautiful people. The breakfasts are outstanding and they go out of their way to meet all of our needs. The accomodations are superb (large, warm, comfortable and gracious). You can see the love and attention Marilyn and Peter have for their clients by all of the little touches in the decor, the cutlery and china, the serving pieces and tablecloths and napkins. We have usually had picture perfect weather and dinning outside on their patio/garden is like being on a movie set. The town is so walkable (especially since the B&B is on the main street), clean and welcoming and has a charm that is very special. The Rogers Harrison House and Marilyn and Peter have earned and deserve the highest recommendation possible and Niagara on the Lake is a fantastic destination for a vacation

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliot r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
133
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
150 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We recently stayed two nights at the Rogers-Harrison House in Niagara on the Lake. The B&B was excellent, the breakfast superb, and the accommodations perfect. The Inn is very well-located, on the main street and just a few blocks from both the Royal George and Court theaters. We stayed in the Harrison Suite, and it was perfect -- spacious and well designed! Everything worked! Although not indicated on its website, a computer with internet access is available to guests. Two issues that may concern some: breakfast is serve specifically at 9am; and host Peter requested that shoes be left at the door. If you are undaunted by those issues, you will have a great time. Our host and hostess were very friendly, and we would recommend this B&B to our closest friends.

Room Tip: The Harrison Suite is one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in at any B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColumbiaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerson, Manitoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our stay at this B&B was fantastic. We were in NOTL for the War of 1812 re-enactment. Peter is a real historian and took quite an interest in our itinerary, helping us out with what to see and do. The room was a wonderful step back in time...right down to the GIGANTIC door key. The canoopy bed was so comfortable and a real treat after a long day of walking tours. The location can't be beat. You are close to everything in the historic part of town including restaurants, golf course and theatre. The little grocery store across the street is equally handy when you just want a little treat in the afternoon or evenig. Breakfasts were equally wonderful, whether taken indoors in the lovely dining area or outside in the beautiful back yard full of greenery. Marilyn makes sure the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Hope to some day return to NOTL and this will definitely be the place I will want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My sister and I enjoyed our two night stay. Peter and Marilyn were wonderful hosts encouraging conversation with other guests. Their breakfasts were absolutely delicious, the best I have had at a NOTL B&B! We didn't even need lunch, the 3 course breakfast was so good. We stayed in the Library Suite as that king bed could be converted to two twins. It had a bedroom, ensuite bath, and a lovely sitting room with a TV. The jacuzzi tub was nice after a long drive. It is very close to the shopping and theaters. Cash or check, no charge cards accepted. Bring your own slippers as shoes come off at the door.

Room Tip: If you need two twin beds, ask the hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Rogers-Harrison B&B at Niagara on the Lake. It was well worth the money - the house was spotlessly clean, the rooms were simply beautiful and very comfortable and the hosts were gracious and very accommodating. We stayed in The Rogers room and took a sneak peak into the other rooms and will return to try those, too! We were very welcomed by the hosts and made to feel at home. Peter made sure we had a firelog in our fireplace on our return home. The breakfast was homemade with high quality locally grown produce and I could have eaten it twice over!!
The location was perfect, right on the main street of the town with great off street parking. Many of the hotels and B&B's ask you stay a minimum of two nights at the weekend, not this one. We loved every minute of our stay at the Rogers-Harrison House and will certainly return.
Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely - it would be hard to choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myblackgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the Rogers-Harrison House on Nov 26 2011. Peter and Marilyn are lovely hosts. We stayed in the Blake room. The room was very comfortable and the fireplace an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed time with Zola (their 4-legged girl)!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I decided at the last minute to enjoy a brief getaway to NOTL. We've been many times and stayed at many different B&Bs as well as some of the hotels. It was very hard to get a booking as most places only take 2 night minimums. By chance, I happened upon the website of the Rogers Harrison House and fortunately there was a suite available with a king size bed (one of our requirements).
What a pleasant surprise!! This establishment is in an excellent location (we must have walked past it dozens of times without knowing) right on Queen Street (the main street) but not right on top of all the stores. There is a lovely garden which we could tell would be beautiful in spring and summer; the house itself is beautifully restored - keeping the historical points of interest but incorporating modern amenities and the suite we were given (the Harrison) was very spacious. Aside from the king bed (in a lovely and very clean room), there was (in the living room area) a large couch, dresser, small tables and a very clear TV and DVD player and some DVDs (we had our own). The bathroom was very large too - and also very clean.
The hosts Marilyn and Peter were so warm and friendly and helpful and the breakfast (fresh fruit and yogurt, croissants with homemade jam and eggs benedict) was fantastic. Coffee and Tea were also served - everything done in the beautiful, traditional dining room.
Overall the ambience was very comfortable and not as snobbish as some of the other 'posh' B&Bs where we've stayed but felt rather detached (eg. Lakewinds).

A few tips - bring your own water or cold beverages - there are no mid-day refreshments (coffee, drinks or munchies). The Valu Mart Food store is just a minute away but in the colder weather especially, it would be nice to know you could get a cup of coffee on site. There was only one garbage pail (very small) in the bathroom - one more would have helped. We found the door lock to the bathroom didn't work properly (you'd be stuck inside) and the room door lock was a bit jiggly and awkward (we used the interior bolt). Payment is made only through cash or cheque (luckily I had my check book) but of course bank machines are down the street.

I'd highly recommend this lovely, friendly and very clean B&B - it's a tremendous value (way more reasonable than most) considering you are getting exceptionally nice rooms, a fabulous location and a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dray_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rogers Harrison House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rogers Harrison House

Property: The Rogers Harrison House
Address: 157 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Rogers Harrison House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Historic Georgian home located in the center of Niagara on the Lake a short walk to Shaw Theaters, Shopping, Golf, Niagara Parkway Trails, Lake Ontario and many attractions. Rooms include Free WiFi and HD Satellite TV. Best of all enjoy Susan's signature gourmet breakfasts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Rogers Harrison House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing