We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clover Field House B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
44
4
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteprivate patiolarge jacuzzilovely fireplaceb bbed and breakfastfresh fruitgas fireplacefantastic hostsensuite bathroombreakfast was deliciouslocal wineriesbottle of winenormanantiqueslakecottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I had an excellent stay at the Clover Field House. Our wonderful hosts Iveta and Norman made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. The house is beautifully decorated with fine art and very cozy.

We were originally booked for 2 nights and we had such a good experience that we decided to extend our stay for one week. We stayed in the suite which consisted of one bedroom, a separate living room area with a fireplace and a quaint private patio surrounded with greenery and flowers.

Every morning Norman and Iveta prepared us a breakfast fit for royalty which included various home made breads, scones and preserves, as well as fresh fruits, cheese, various meats and delicious omelettes. They always went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. They even had bicycles available for their guests at no extra charge.

When we travel we usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels but none compare to the wonderful service we received at this charming B&B. We highly recommend the Clover Field House.

Thank you Iveta and Norman for helping make our vacation just perfect!

Room Tip: Although the rooms are cozy and beautifully appointed, I highly recommend the suite. It allows for alot of privacy and it is very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_Cattelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were so delighted with our stay in Niagara on the Lake, and much of that delight came from being lucky enough to have found Clover Field Bed and Breakfast. We loved the area, close to the shops downtown and the Shaw Festival - yet very quiet and only a few minutes walk to the lake. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Fresh roses in an antique vase, a fireplace, bathroom with whirlpool tub create a very welcoming bedroom. We loved the private porch overlooking the yard and appreciated it even more when breakfast was served - a delicious feast! We didn't need lunch either of the days we had breakfast at Clover Field. Iveta and Norman were very welcoming, helping us with everything from directions to town to providing us with special events going on that weekend at Fort George. They know the area well and are very willing to share that knowledge. We will be returning to Niagara on the Lake and will always stay at Clover Field. We look forward to seeing more plays, doing a little more shopping and getting to share Iveta and Norman's hospitality. Don't hesitate to stay - you too will be charmed by the graciousness of the owners, scrumptious food and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachandbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our hosts Norman and Iveta treated us to a wonderful stay. We spent four nights in their lovely home and enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are all elegantly decorated and our bed was very comfortable. Norman cooked us a copious and delicious breakfast that he served to us with a smile on the adjoining terrace. We ate so well at breakfast, that we rarely needed lunch. The house is very close (about a mile and a half) to downtown where we enjoyed great restaurants, shops, and a number of plays at the Shaw Festival theatres. The wonderful wineries that the region is known for are very easy to get to and Iveta kindly gave us vouchers for complimentary tastings at several of them. She and Norman are classy and friendly. When they found out is was my birthday, they made a lovely little party for me with wine and shrimp. Their lovely son even pitched in by making some mini toasted cheese sandwiches. We enjoyed both the food and our conversation with them. Norman even asked if we wanted him to drop us off and pick us up from our evening activities so we wouldn't have to use our car. At the end of our stay, Norman and Iveta asked to take pictures with us so that we would all have memories of our wonderful visit. If you travel with pets like we do, Norman and Iveta are wonderful with them. They made our dog feel at home and gave him lots of attention. We enjoyed sitting in the front yard with our dog, and there were many beautiful places to walk him along the side streets and the lake. I cannot overemphasize the charm of this B&B and the hospitality of its hosts. Vacationing there is truly delightful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. You will be happy in any of them.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habsfanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband and I chose this B&B because they had great reviews and also because they allowed dogs. We weren't expecting much, just a clean room and a place to sleep, but we were totally blown away by the lovely experience we had at Clover Field. Silvia, the hostess, was extremely friendly and put much effort in orienting us to the region and things to do close by. She gave us restaurant suggestions and free wine tasting vouchers. She also was very helpful in suggesting on which wineries to go to for the types of wines we particularly liked. Silvia definitely put efforts into making sure our weekend visit was the best it could be.

We stayed in the blue room. While not huge, it was cozy, clean, quaint and very charming. Silvia had put extra efforts into the room: clean robes and chocolate on the bed; doggy bowls and treats in the room; a large assortment of bath salts, shaving kits and lotions, candles etc. There was a lovely fireplace in our room and we absolutely LOVED the double-person jacuzzi tub. We also did not hear a thing when the couple next door had their bath jets on. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Silvia also had no issues with us leaving our dog in our room while we went out.

The location of the B&B is excellent. It's down the street from a park on the water where we could walk our dog in the morning. There is also excellent restaurants near by. The shopping district is not far at all either. If you take some of the free bikes from the B&B, the location is great to go on your own bike tour of the wineries.

In addition, the food for breakfast was phenomenal. Silvia seriously went all out preparing the food. The plating looked like it took a lot of time and effort. For example, she cut a small portion off each grape so she could place them on the edge of the plate so they wouldn't roll off. Each breakfast she made was gourmet and not your standard breakfast. Everything was very delicious. She even gave our dog a breakfast treat each morning.

Overall, I highly recommend this B&B. We had a wonderful time and expect we will return for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We can't give enough praise to Silvia & James , who were so helpful and accommodating when we met up with our friends from New York in August . We stayed in the blue room , which was charming and had all the amenities which you would need for a short stay . The breakfast was delightful and beautifully prepared and Silvia had all the useful information about wineries ( with free wine-tasting vouchers ! ) , places worthwhile to visit , her own bikes free of charge to move around and arranged 4 last minute tickets for "My fair lady" while we were out and about enjoying good food & wine in this gorgeous area !
We can highly recommend this B&B which is located very close to the downtown area of Niagara-on-the-lake and we will certainly be back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews