We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kellar House Accommodations
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The was a very nice B&B. We've stayed for our anniversary. Our room was clean and pleasant.
The breakfast was delicious and brought to our room each morning..
All considered it was a great place to stay and we would certainly be happy to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
97
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We found Kellar House B&B the perfect place to come for any occasion especially if you want to re-spark the romance in your life. We found the area picture perfect. Very quaint and loved just taking a stroll through the beautiful neighborhoods of this old town. The rooms were perfect. Spacious, clean and cozy. The breakfast was to die for and we found the owners, Rhonda and Ed, to be very hospitable. We hope to come back soon again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and my partner had just an amazing time here. The food was so delicious and brought to our room every morning. We found the rooms so romantic. We loved the jacuzzi and also nice to have our own private entrance. The owners we very nice. Answered all our questions and helpful in find some great places to eat and great wineries to see. We are going to tell all our friends that this is the place to be when visiting and staying in Niagara. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We recently stayed at Kellar House B&B and enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very hospitable and answered all our questions. We loved the breakfast and our own privacy as it was conveniently brought to our room. If you are looking for a romantic getaway that also has privacy then look no further as this place has it all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyluvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We enjoyed ourselves immensely at this B&B. The accommodations more than what we expected. The breakfast was delicious and brought to our room each morning. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need to have a comfortable stay. We love Niagara On the Lake and even better this perfect gem of a place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great B&B. Has everything you need to have the perfect romantic getaway. Breakfast was delicious and the conveniently brought to our room each morning. We stayed during the hot spell and were more than comfortable. The room was spacious and clean We loved the ductless A/C. It was quiet and cooled the room nicely. I can't think of a better time we had away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a amazing time at Kellar house. From start to the end we had a wonderful time sleeping in, delicious breakfast in our room, awesome time relaxing in the two person jacuzzi, wondering hiking and biking trails within the area and beautiful wineries close by. As well the local town was just so quaint and inviting The owners were so nice and attentive to all our needs, We have to come back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Via Veneto
Via Veneto
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#78 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#41 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Toscana di Carlotta
La Toscana di Carlotta
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellar House Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellar House Accommodations

Property: Kellar House Accommodations
Address: 90 Mary St | PO Box 1962, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kellar House Accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kellar House Bed And Breakfast Offers Guests Elegant Accommodations with an Emphasis On Romance and The Privacy of a Hotel. The perfect B&B for celebrating any occasion. Each suites offers Separate and Private Guest Entrances. Beautiful Jacuzzi Tub for Two. Romantic thermostat controlled Gas Fireplace. Comfortable King Size Bed. Quiet In room self controlled ductless air conditioning. Hot Delicious Breakfast provided in the privacy of your room. 32 inch LCD TV with cable, DVD movies and wireless internet.Full private, en-suite bath with plush bathrobes.In room Kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Outdoor deck for lounging.Just a 10 minute walk to Downtown Queen Street. Drive or walk to all the nearby Shaw Festival theaters, World renown Wineries and Vineyards, Top rated hiking and bike trails or take a spectacular horse drawn carriage ride through Canada's prettiest town. For added excitement Niagara Falls Main Attractions are only a 30 minute drive from here. Whatever your plans your Hosts, Rhonda and Ed will do their best to ensure that your stay will be comfortable as well as memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kellar House Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing